We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Inspired Choice for an Inspired Week-end”
The Pines House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines House
Drawing Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The Pines House
Drawing Room
Sitting Room
Family Room off Kitchen
Family Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Room 5
Room 5
Room 6
Room 3
Room 4
Room 1
Room 1 Ensuite
Room 7
Room 7 window
Room 8
Room 10 Ensuite
Room 9
Family Bathroom
Room 2
Garden
Play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fergus H
South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Inspired Choice for an Inspired Week-end”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Organising a celebration for our 50th wedding anniversary from Australia and gathering family from around the world for a long weekend could have presented problems. But the Pines was an inspired choice - EVERYTHING you need for a week end to remember. And dealing with Lucy - albeit from a distance - was hassle free. The house oozes atmosphere and the accommodation is first rate. The surroundings are magnificent. and the town centre a short stroll. The Pines really does deliver what it promises. HIGHLY recommended. With our thanks-

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertale...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent house equipped with everything you could possibly need in a fantastic location with superb hosts - not much more you ask for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
2 reviews
“An excellent weekend”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for my sister’s hen in April. I cannot rate the accommodation highly enough. There was ample room for our party of 20, with one large and two medium sized living areas, a huge dining room and a separate, large kitchen. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, and were happy to give us advice about the area. The rooms were of various sizes but each accommodated two people and almost all had its own ensuite. I’d highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation for a large party in the Aviemore/Granton area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous large house in excellent location ”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I and 18 of my old University friends met up for a cycle weekend in the Scottish Highlands and stayed in this gorgeous house in June 2018. It was perfect for our needs, with plenty of rooms (and plenty of shower/ bathrooms) and a large open plan kitchen with which to cook big meals in. It was only 5 minutes walk to the main street of Grantown and provided the perfect base to explore the Cairngorms and its towns and villages (whether by bike or car). Thanks to Lucy and the family for looking after us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for a group of friends ”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second visit to the house and we all loved it even more this time! The house is spotlessly clean, well equipped and has a great layout for all. The kids loved the playroom, the kitchen and snug became the hang out place, the large tv in the downstairs lounge was perfect for watching Scotland win the rugby and the upstairs lounge with roaring fire a perfect place to relax with a drink at night. The boys discovered fantastic mountain biking tracks in the woods at the back of the house. They were entertained there for hours. We will definitely be back. We have stayed in many big houses with the same group of friends over the years and this is, without doubt, the best by far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing