We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!! Wish it had been longer!!! 5*+”
The Pines House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines House
Drawing Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Pines House
Drawing Room
Sitting Room
Family Room off Kitchen
Family Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Room 5
Room 5
Room 6
Room 3
Room 4
Room 1
Room 1 Ensuite
Room 7
Room 7 window
Room 8
Room 10 Ensuite
Room 9
Family Bathroom
Room 2
Garden
Play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gilliescl...
1 review
“AMAZING!!! Wish it had been longer!!! 5*+”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We are back from a 3 night stay at The Pines! From the moment we booked until the minute we left Lucy and Jay could not have been more helpful or provided us with a better stay! Lucy was so kind in having party decorations put up for our arrival and even putting our tesco order away!!! (thank you!) We had an amazing time!

The house is wonderful and catered for all our needs! There was 13 adults and 3 children in our party! The bedrooms are spacious and spotlisly clean! With little extras to make you feel your in a hotel!! The public rooms are great! Especially the kitchen and snug! It had everything we needed and more! The toy room provided all the toys the children could ever need!! definitely no need to take your own!!!! The garden was great and the children loved the swings, slide and trampoline! We were lucky with the weather and got to use these alot! Even managed a bbq!

Would highly recommend staying here for any large groups and look forward to returning next year!!

Thank you Lucy, Jay and Family!

Best Wishes
The Gillies Clan! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolozz
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ideal House For Large Family Gathering”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Pines House is ideally located within walking distance of Grantown town centre and there are lots of Forrest walks from the back garden.
Our party had 16 adults and 2 children and the house generously accommodated us all.
The Pines House is very well equipped and is ideal for children with a playroom full of toys and a large garden with trampoline, slides and swings. There is a lovely patio area with seating where we were able to enjoy alfresco cocktails.
Our hosts Jay and Lucy were more than helpful both before our visit and also during our stay.
I would definitely recommend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffords...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5*house for a large gathering great for children”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The whole package is fantastic - best house we have stayed in with friends and family and we have stayed in a lot. The garden is huge with loads to do trampoline slide swings and you can go on walks straight from back of garden. The playroom has everything you can imagine for the kids. The rooms are a good size even the smallest room is big. Bathrooms are lovely. Owners were charming. We had a ball hope you do too. Excellent value - we had 12 adults 10 kids (8 to 1).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie M
Edinburgh
1 review
“50th birthday celebration Feb 2013”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Absolutely wonderful house. Everything said in the other reviews is true. I have used self catering accommodation a lot over the last 30 years and this one really is special. Jay and Lucy are perfect hosts - friendly, laid back, there if you need them - and not if you don't. We were 20 people for a 50th birthday celebration in the middle of winter and never once did the house feel crowded. Every single person in the group agreed we had to book again for 2014 - we did within a couple of weeks of our visit - perfect for get togethers.
Cathie MacDonald

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acjar
1 review
“1st class accommodation and service”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

20 of us stayed at The Pines House - 9 adults and 11 children, for a week, to celebrate my mother-in-laws birthday. The house is beautiful and extremely well equipped, especially the kitchen and the playroom (you will NOT need to bring any toys or books with you at all). I was concerned that we would start to feel 'crowded' with so many of us under one roof but I can honestly say that the house is so spacious that this was never an issue. We spent most evenings playing in the garden or walking in the woods. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly - always available for help or advice but only when required! All in all, a beautiful house, brilliant service and I will hopefully be back one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing