We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Annual Family Gathering”
The Pines House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines House
Drawing Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The Pines House
Drawing Room
Sitting Room
Family Room off Kitchen
Family Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Room 5
Room 5
Room 6
Room 3
Room 4
Room 1
Room 1 Ensuite
Room 7
Room 7 window
Room 8
Room 10 Ensuite
Room 9
Family Bathroom
Room 2
Garden
Play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David T
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Annual Family Gathering”
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

18 of us - ranging in age from 9 months up to 71 years - stayed at The Pines this year for our seventh annual family get-together: and I can say without doubt that this is by far the best house we've had so far. Jay and Lucy were fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. The kitchen is well-equipped - we have a lot in the party who like to cook - and also provides an attached sitting area where spectators can sit and chat to keep the cooks company. That gave the whole place a real family atmosphere. All the bedrooms were great too. The website doesn't entirely do this house justice - it's better and bigger than it seems from the pictures and floor-plans.
Grantown is a nice little town, with enough shops to supply provisions (not just a co-op but also an excellent butcher's, a baker's and a Walkers Shortbread shop!) and plenty of other stuff too (including a good little bookshop). There's plenty of walking near-by, and various attractions within reach for those with kids (Landmark Heritage Park was a big hit).
We will return to this wonderful house, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting somewhere for a family gathering.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHammy
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Excellent house with great bedrooms and facilities. Kids loved the huge back garden and the trampoline was a hit with them until it snowed!!! Then had even more fun building snowmen, igloos and throwing snowballs at us!!! Fantastic location with lovely walks nearby out the back gate and easy drive to loads of other attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph M
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house for a family gathering”
Reviewed 4 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Stayed here for a family gathering for my sisters 30th in march there were 10 adults and 7 children and a puppy,and we all made great use of all the space in house and garden.The house was immaculate,homely and very well equipped for our requirements,we also loved the dishwasher clean plates in two mins :)Lots to do in the area and Grantown is a lovely little town lots of quirky shops.We would highly recommend this house for a holiday rental,and a big thank you to Lucy and Jay for the welcome wine and shortbread nice touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2012
Thanks so much for the great feedback and for leaving the house spotless, it's much appreciated. We're so pleased you had a great time, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Lucy and Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY01
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 7 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

8 adults, 13 children and 1 dog stayed for a long weekend in February and loved the house. There was plenty of space and all the rooms were lovely. The house was spotless and there was everything we needed and more (Loved the dishwasher which cleaned the dishes in 2 minutes!) Plenty of toys for the kids in the playroom and a lovely drawing room for the adults. Kitchen looked as though it had just been refurbished and was really lovely, our favourite place in the house with a family room just off it.
The house is really well located and you can walk into Granton on Spey. Plenty of things to do nearby. We went to Landmark on the Saturday and to Lossiehead beach on the Sunday. Kids had a ball rolling down the sand dunes.
We had shopping delivered when we arrived (note tesco will not deliver as we discovered when we had finished the shopping list ! We used Asda) but there is also a Co-op in Granton on Spey.
Thanks to Lucy and Jay for a great trip. They were so helpful from the moment we booked to when they had to post everything we had left behind back to us! We would definetely recommend this house for large groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funkyfatc...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious holiday home in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

13 of us stayed here over new year and had a fab time. The owners are friendly and very helpful and close by. There was lots of communal areas for games and relaxing.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could possibly need to prepare and serve a large meal.
We slept in the double room right at the top of the house which was cold but there were plenty blankets. All the other rooms were cosy and all had nice bathrooms and televisions!
Excellent place to stay to access all the visitor attractions in the surrounding area and we would highly recommend the Hogmany street party for a traditional Scottish experience.
Thank you Jay and Lucy for sharing your fab house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2012
Thank you to our New Year guests for their great review. We're really pleased you had a lovely time in Grantown and that the house was so well suited to your groups needs. We were surprised to learn that one of the bedrooms was cold, as we have a brand new, very efficient boiler in the house. We've since bled all the radiators and subsequent visitors have told us that the upstairs rooms were just as cosy as the rest of the house. Thanks for letting us know, so we could rectify this issue. Hope to welcome you to The Pines House again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing