We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawadee

Sawadee
Ranked #160 of 320 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Price range: US$ 24 - US$ 51
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
High Wych, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had the best Thai meal we have ever eaten last night. The food was quite simply out of this world. The staff were efficient but friendly too and they were delighted to hear our comments.We will certainly return next time we are in G.Y.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    17
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Emperor Prawns were amazing. Fantastic food all round. Good Location just off sea front.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

3 of us visited Sawadee on a Wednesday night at 7pm whilst on a business trip and half expected it to be empty, however by 7:15 the restaurant was full and had a lively atmosphere. The food was top quality, with the sea bass being outstanding. The service was a little slow, but didn't detract from the meal as it gave us a chance for a bit of a catch up. Would highly recommend - the food and service are both good and at a very reasonable price - I'll definately remember for my next trip to Gt Yarmouth.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food, service and atmosphere! A***”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

I have been coming to the Sawadee for over 6 years now, and it never fails to impress me. With its traditional authentic Thai decor, great service and outstanding food, I highly recommend this restaurant to all friends and family.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boardiebird22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I like it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Weird one as others don't rate but I love the Sawadee ! Always does a cracking meal and love their prawn crackers !

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank essexeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawadee also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Sawadee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing