We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location. Clean , dog friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia B
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location. Clean , dog friendly”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our family break with our small pet dog . The location is nice .good sea views . great for dog walking . We had trouble getting the heating going but rang the house keeper who was happy to help she came to the caravan soon after we called her . Entertainment passes were very expensive all the same we did buy them so we could all go swimming and enjoy the evening entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The price of the passes
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn d
sheffield,united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great caravan”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this caravan 4 nights, and what an enjoyable stay we had.It is sited on the edge of the grassy sand dunes, so we had an excellent view of the sea and the boats etc.It was very quiet at night even though its close to the Mash and Barrel.Plenty of amenities for all the family,swimming pool, amusements etc.The caravan is spacious with everything you need.double bed is comfy and best of all there is central heating in all rooms, which makes it lovely and cosy,although there is a bit of a draft from front windows. Decking on front is nice,went on there couple of times reading a book.Very nice few days just chilling.Beach is lovely and clean.Little train outside park to take you into town £2 for adults or you can take the bus.Would recommend this caravan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No hooks for hanging clothes when using shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James J
Asfordby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would recommend this sit to everone we had a really great time the staff are very friendly and cheerful nothing is to much trouble and they always have a smile

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable caravan with sea views”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were 5 adults and 3 children in our group. Caravan comfortable and sits at the edge of the sand dunes with the sea in front of you. It was lovely to sit on the veranda in the morning with my coffee and watch ships going past. Caravan could do with an ironing board. Haven Seashore is one of the best sites we have been to, they have made some improvements since we were last there in 2013.. Only problem is the Barrel and Mash need to hire extra staff, waiting to order and receive food takes far to long. Great Yarmouth is great for families reminds me holidays when I was a child..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: where the caravan was situated.
Liked least: long time wating to order and receive food at the Barrel & Mash
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cher J
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“didnt want to come home”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked a short break, with my teenage son , daughter and my mum, the views were amazing, the accommodation was excellent, clean, comfortable, with central heating, lots of things to do to cater for three generations. the site was clean and quiet, and within walking distance of the beach and a short drive to market and harbour, also bus stop right outside caravan park. The best part, watching the seals ( with binoculars) on the sandbanks, listening to sound of the waves at night when in bed. worse part...... coming home, highly recommended, already looking into booking again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing