We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
160
159
79
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
159
79
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysbuffet stylesea frontcoach tripparking permitcoach partybath and showergood sizesingle roomon arrivalroom was largeplenty of hot waterfull englishstreet parkingan enjoyable staymonday to fridayflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Well first bad point is that they do give you a permit
But try and find a space anywhere is ridiculous. I drove around for an hour looking just not what you need after a long journey.
Rooms are basic and very grubby as you can see by the pictures. Windows are old and you hear everything.
Bathroom was grubby too.

Breakfast well there was more fat than bacon,
Sausages where cheap and nasty.
So they could improve the quality.

Good points bar and restaurant look nice and staff are lovely very helpful.

And outside seating could improve
One lop sided table quite dire actually.

All in all I personally would give it a miss
And look for a more quality hotel ...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Booked my brother for a 4 night stay through National Holidays. Paid extra for a single room which was very small, window which would not close. Poor quality food both breakfast and evening meal. So bad he decided to eat out.

Bus journey from Newcastle was over 9 hours to get there.

Will not use National again as moving down market. Would rather pay more for decent accommodation and food.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Unhappy with our stay. Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. It gives more of a b&b feeling, and we were ok with that. But somehow, the place disappointed us. Our room was smelly, and the linen didn’t look fresh. Breakfast was very basic and coffee was cold. Didn’t feel the service to be personalised. If we wanted the ‘you get what you pay for’ vibe, we would have chosen at Ibis or Premier inn. Disappointed and not returning again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank KavitaS553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWaverley H, General Manager at The Waverley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write your feedback. You have said that you were not satisfied or happy with your stay.
I would have appreciated if you had approached us during your stay with any of the above concerns and we would have surely taken care of it immediately if the case was as described above. We try to have high standards for all our services, in case we fall short of the guest's expectations, we try to resolve or rectify it immediately if informed.

We would however, welcome you to come and stay with us in future to experience our services.

Regards,

Aman Khanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We only stayed the one night but apart from the noisy inconsiderate neighbors I can't fault the place! The staff couldn't do enough for us,and were very friendly. The manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome. And the buffet breakfast was spot! We will definitely go back here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karengladwell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Really lived up to great reviews. Staff are just lovely. Food was excellent. The room and bedding just spotless can't fault it. Thank u to all staff for a great stay.
Was right in the heart off the main shopping and amusement centre. Also beach easy access. All round a, great experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews