We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfectly peaceful and relaxing space...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula M
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfectly peaceful and relaxing space, everything you need for a fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with my two young children and we had a fantastic break. The house is lovely, very well equipped and comfortable. Having two bathrooms was a real bonus and my children really enjoyed using the mezzanine floor and the glass walkway. The setting is so peaceful - perfect for a relaxing glass of wine on the veranda in the evening. There is lots to do in the area - lovely beaches, parks and entertainment - I wish we had stayed a few days longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fairway Lakes and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2013

If I pen a great review you'll all be booking it ! But no it's a lovely place to stay . Just to relax and chill you won't want for more . Love the fishing thanks see you soon Paul Linda Sean and Keiran x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at IDRE - thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yumdat
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friends have stayed at this cottage twice now during the summer time and enjoyed it immensely. The main living area is beautifully furnished and decorated and the bedrooms are airy and comfortable. The outdoor decking area is ideal for relaxing with friends for drinks or for having a sit down meal. The surrounding golf course creates a very peaceful setting which is nice to overlook. Good kitchen with all the necessary appliances etc. Generally a very nice place to spend a relaxing few days with friends or as a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna and the outdoor seating area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smallcopp...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday home in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our holiday at IDRE very much, there was plenty of space for the children and it was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with a lovely big American fridge /freezer. A log effect gas fire warmed us up on chilly evenings. Being surrounded by beautiful countryside was very relaxing.
The grandchildren loved the swimming pool, sauna and jocose at the barnworks nearby. My daughters and I took advantage of the beauty treatments available there as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious accomodation and peaceful surroundings
Liked least: There are no nice beaches nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fill-up-P...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lodge”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the lodge for a family get together. We had 3 couples and our 15 month old grandson and had ample space and privacy. The lodge was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It was a real home from home. We had a great time during our stay and had the bonus of good weather. We enjoyed sitting on the outside decking over looking the golf course. The Scandinavian design means the lodge is very well insulated and is toasty warm even without the heating cranked up. We strolled across to the Redwing Horse Sanctuary which my grandson loved. The lodge is in a very good location to explore Norfolk and Suffolk. We visited the beach at Gorleston-on-Sea. It has a golden sandy beach and free parking which is a rarity these days. There are good restaurants in the Pier and Cliff Hotels. Tides Grill in Gorleston High Sreet does a great Sunday lunch but I would advise you to book in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great lodge with excellent facilities
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review - it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing