We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, welcoming couple.”

Sandy Acres Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandy Acres Guest House
Ranked #27 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The guest house was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were lovely. May and Mick are a very friendly couple and we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, even by my partners high standards. We liked the fact that you are given your own table for breakfast which you keep for the duration of your stay. The breakfast was a choice of cereals cooked food sausage bacon n eggs etc with toast and a good selection of jams etc with plenty of tea and coffee. all in all I couldn't fault the rooms, service or May n Mick's attention to detail to ensure our stay was perfect. We will definitely stay at sandy acts again :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, even by my partners high standards. We liked the fact that you are given your own table for breakfast which you keep for the duration of your stay. The breakfast was a choice of cereals cooked food sausage bacon n eggs etc with toast and a good selection of jams etc with plenty of tea and coffee. all in all I couldn't fault the rooms, service or May n Mick's attention to detail to ensure our stay was perfect. We will definitely stay at sandy acts again :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Welcomed with a smile and a cup of tea! Great traditional B&B, nothing too much trouble, just ask and both May and Mick would oblige. Good Beakfasts to set you up for the day. Well situated for Town Centre/Sea Front (and of course the racing).
We will be back (If they will have us Ha! Ha!)
Thanks for a Great stay

Bob and Linda (Tipperary)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

May and Mick are warm genuine hosts they welcomed us into their Guest house with a lovely cup of Tea and chat Our room was homely spacious and very clean there was access to anything you required to make your holiday enjoyable The area around the Guest house has everything you need from pub lunch to chemist to launderette
The breakfast was absolutely scrumptious Thank You May and Mick for your friendship

Room Tip: Use this guesthouse the rooms are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simplypuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
433 reviews
5.5 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,125 reviews
9.2 km away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
2.2 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
526 reviews
0.9 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Acres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Acres Guest House

Address: 81 Salisbury Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 4LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Acres Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and friendly guesthouse situated in the north of Great Yarmouth convenient for town centre, beach and racecourse, all within walking distance. All rooms have en-suite facilities with a selection of complimentary toiletries, free WiFi, TV/DVD player, complimentary hot drinks tray,plus many other added value items. Optional breakfast is served in our comfortable dining room providing your choice from our extensive menu. Under current ownership since 2000, awarded the Visit Britain 4 stars accreditation for the last 7 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing