We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“found a little gold mine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ricci's Place

Ricci's Place
Reserve with OpenTable
Ricci's Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 291 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Capturing the essence of the Mediterranean, Ricci’s Place has a relaxed and inviting atmosphere where you can enjoy innovative, homemade food and great service.
west yorks
Level Contributor
151 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“found a little gold mine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

took friends and the missus 28 march. Pre booked, the place was full, the menu is amazing mainly italian. I had italian . antipasto and!! boquerones on bruschetta toast . then rabbit risotto absolutely awsome The others totally different meals but just as good. The waitresses were attentive without being overbearing and they didn,t keep filling the wine glasses as some do, the portions are generous without being overfacing most of the clients were on first name terms with michael the owner and main chef, which to me means returning customers. they open all day for breakfast then lunch the espresso was as good as in Italy Its child friendly which to me is important. not for the unadventurous but its a place where you should be satisfied.ps a recession success opened 1 year ago

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank franny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    148
    62
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“The food was wonderful and service very very friendly .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

From the moment we stepped into Ricci's the service was first class ,the food was amazing ,full of flavor and presented to a high standard .
We felt very welcome .
We will be visiting Ricci's again on a regular basis .
You will not be disappointed what so ever so please give it a try .

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We booked this restaurant for my wife's birthday and were given a late booking by very helpful and friendly staff. We were arrived early so spent 20 minutes sat at the bar and admiring the excellent exhibition. The menu is varied and contains a section which is a daily choice of whatever the chef finds at the market that day which is, to me, a sign of a good restaurant. The food was superb, well presented and delicious. A great night was capped by a very reasonable bill. Thanks to all at Ricci's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“excellent food but limited menu if you dont like pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

my husband and i ate here late afternoon. i dont like pasta or fish but my hubby loves it,so we decided to try riccis. The staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome.The food we had was delicious and presented beautifully.Even though im a fussy eater i was impressed by Riccis and will return.We thought it good value our meal including a good bottle of wine was just under £40

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food and Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The food is gorgeous, well cooked, prompt service and really nice place. Its quite busy at peak times so you do need to book but they always try and squeeze you in if they can.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank pickard103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricci's Place also viewed

 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ricci's Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing