We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing stay and everything was...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dragonfly

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annick36
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing stay and everything was provided.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I am pleased to recommend this caravan very highly, having stayed in July for just under a week. Sue was very welcoming and has thoughtfully added many practical and homely touches to the caravan which meant no need to take towels, bedlinen or any other extras, and a warm feel. Good location, near two different sets of shops on Hayling and nice walks nearby. Will likely be back soon with the family, depending on availability, of course! Thank you, Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Towels and linen provided. Quiet area of the caravan park.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a really nice review. I am glad you had a fantastic time in Dragonfly and on the Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina20...
Paris, France
1 review
“Great caravan”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family with 2 young children and a baby and stayed in the caravan for 3 nights in July. The caravan is really comfortable, clean and equipped with everything you need and more! Staying in the caravan was the perfect alternative to renting a house or staying in a hotel. I would certainly recommend this caravan for families and we will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
We try our very best to provide clean comfortable caravans. We like to provide accommodation that we would want to stay in ourshelves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan T
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely time at the caravan. Sue was there to meet us and everything we needed was supplied. Site was very good and lots to do, our son enjoyed the swimming pool and soft play area. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. Will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and ready for our stay site had lots to do for kids
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I like to think that we prepare our holiday caravan to a high standard, that I would expect myself. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart H
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation, enjoyable break”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely clean and well presented caravan in a quiet location, Ideal for visiting Peppa Pig world. We enjoyed our short break in Dragonfly with two young children. The complimentary tea, coffee, milk, wine, apple juice cartons for the children and biscuits were a nice touch. All bed linen and towels were provided which smelt clean and fresh no beds to make up after along car journey.

Thank you for the Easter eggs that were left for the children - this was very kind of you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, presentation of the accommodation and extra touches left by the owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I like to feel that our accommodation is how I would expect it to be if I was booking it for myself. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham J
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and well presented accommodation.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I needed to travel for work reasons an booked this caravan online, Sue was very helpful from the start and worked with me to arrange extra days or weeks were I needed them and made sure I had everything I needed. The caravan is very clean and well presented with everything you'll need for a weekend or weeks stay, there's a complimentary bottle of wine, tea coffee and biscuits and even fresh milk in the fridge!

The area is also very quiet and is one of very few caravans on the park to benefit from a private drive so there are no vehicles passing during the night or day apart from the two neighbors which park either side.

I would recommend this caravan to anybody looking for to stay on the island an would definitely stay there again. There is also a restaurant, gym and swimming pool in the main complex with polite staff and very reasonable prices!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing