We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
313
75
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
75
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskippershigh standardrooms are comfortableexcellent foodgreat barnice bathroomfish and chipsbreakfast was includedfantastic hotelrisottoloch levenbreakfast and dinnerhome from homesaturday nightnice atmospherecooked breakfastburger
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two night over easter ! Absolutely loved it, beautiful quirky decor ! Very central ! Staff couldn't do enough for us ! And amazing food!!! Will definitely be back when I'm up North again !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Tastefully renovated, very comfortable with some quirky touches. During our overnight stay we had an excellent evening meal and a good choice of breakfast. The staff were very welcoming, pleasing and helpful. We will certainly stay here again when next in the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Picked this hotel mainly because it was close to where friends live (not seen for 25 years). We were greeted by very efficient and friendly staff who showed us to our room, which was clean and tidy. Later met friends in the well appointed restaurant where we were served delicious food before retirng to their well appointed Bar for an hour or so.
In the morning a buffet or cooked breakfast offered plenty of choice and was well prepared. If we were in the vicinity we would definetly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if yoy find stairs difficult.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PETER J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here for one evening. The hotel has a lovely bar in which we had a drink before dinner...reasonably priced cocktails. It was a Friday and full of atmosphere with a lovely log burning stove. We dined in the restaurant and it has a great menu, lots of choice and well priced. We had a great meal and our servers were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast next morning was beautiful and freshly cooked to order. We had a lovely relaxing read of the morning papers without feeling rushed.
Our room was comfortable, very clean and with a very spacious bathroom.
The owners are very friendly and are passionate about providing an excellent experience for their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Me the misses and 5 kids went for a wee night away and man were we blown away to start the family room was like a flat not all cramped into the one room with loads of beds next the staff could not have been nicer to us or the kids nothing was a hassle and last but not least the food one word perfect and being a chef that takes a lot for me to say kids loved it as did me and my partner so much so they want to go every month for there good behaviour treat thank u so much to use all for just a great night away

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank diva0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews