We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

peter f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Shetland and it was a great trip really helped by this brilliant apartment to return to each evening.
Great location and really well equipped with all you could need for your stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Many thanks for your kind review of Breckon and delighted you enjoyed your time in Shetland. Welcome back any time. Best wishes, Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
181susann...
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely immaculate holiday rental”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've never stayed in such a perfectly conceived and executed holiday apt. The owners clearly have either traveled themselves or know many travelers, and they designed the apartment *for* travelers to Shetland. There is a separate small "mud room" or luggage room before entering the flat proper, perfect for those who are hiking or who have other equipment/luggage to store. The windows all have full blinds that ensure you can sleep during the longest days, yet tons of natural light with the blinds up. The apt has a full inventory and is stocked with everything you could need. The design and materials are modern and high-end, and everything was absolutely pristine--really immaculately clean. In fact, the online pictures don't do justice to the lovely quality of light in the flat, the sense of space in the flat, and thus the beauty of it. The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the seating areas. The apt was perfect for us, a couple who did a lot of outdoor things, but who also needed a relaxing base in which to rest after long days out. In terms of location, the flat is right in central Lerwick, so convenient for restaurants and shops, yet very quiet--with the skylights open we heard sea birds and sometimes local music (which was very pleasant). Parking was very convenient; it was a great base from which to explore Shetland. Jenny met us personally and ensured we had all we needed for our week there. The only caveats I would offer are that a) as noted, there are indeed steps to get into and out of the apartment, and b) if you are very tall (more than 6'1") the flat might not be the best choice, since the ceilings do slope. Really, though, I can't praise this flat and its owners enough. We'd recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you for your very kind review of Breckon apartment. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Shetland and are welcome back any time. Best wishes. Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
1 review
“Faultless. Much better than we expected.”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Right in the middle of town, a well appointed modern flat. Helpful additions such as thermos and backpack (plus a brolly for when it rains in the Shetlands). Jenny and Billy friendly and helpful. Would strongly recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Welcome back any time. Best wishes, Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillH2184...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

After a rough overnight crossing from Orkney courtesy of Storm Hector it was great to get settled in thanks to a text from Jenny offering an early check in.
The apartment is light and airy and really well equipped as well as being well placed in the centre of Lerwick. The warm welcome received from Jenny and Billy made us feel at home straight away as did the welcome pack. It was the little touches like provision of shopping bags, rucksack and even thermos flask that made the rental stand out. There was lots of information on what to see and do and we made the most of the maps and walks.
All in all it was a lovely break and we would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you for your very kind review. So glad you enjoyed your short stay especially after your poor trip on the ferry. Perfect guests welcome back any time. Best wishes, Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“super location”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very well equipped flat,everything one would need and more.Super location,only a few minutes to the pier and the centre of Lerwick.Would highly recommend the flat to anyone wishing to visit the Shetlands.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Shetland and would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.