We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bowl great house wet room comfortable beds guest house strawberries cooked breakfast yogurt family room warm welcome christine farmhouse bedding motorway facilities stopover accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This overnight stay (on route to Edinburgh Showground) was the second time we have stayed at Bishopcleugh B&B and it was just as lovely as the year before. Its extremely clean and comfortable, Christine is so gracious and helpful, even driving us to the local hotel for our dinner because our business show van was so big and cumbersome to drive around. Breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious. If you're travelling through this area I would strongly recommend here for you're overnight stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped over here on our way to Edinburgh Airport and despite not arriving until late at night, could not have got a warmer welcome.

The farm was easy to find and the room was so comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast was fabulous, the only disappointment was that we couldn’t stay longer but we will definitely be back for a longer stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catathat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Spent three nights at this superb B&B last week.
I think we have tried all of the rooms at least once now, this time our room had its own access and the largest wet room we have ever seen.
This B&B is immaculate in every way.
Christine Sloan keeps the establishment spotless and is a friendly helpful host.
Rooms are beautifully decorated, beds are comfy and the en suite facilities are tip top.
Breakfasts are epic. Fresh fruit, cereals, juices, fresh coffee on the percolator and the cooked breakfast is epic.
Situated just outside Lockerbie, it is quiet and has great views to the surrounding countryside.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denon192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This is a very nice place. It's a little out of town so you wouldn't be able to walk into Lockerbie but the setting is so peaceful and quiet it's worth it.
Our room was neat and tidy and appeared to have been recently renovated. The bathroom was fresh and clean.
The breakfast was substantial; along with a selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurt, we were offered a cooked breakfast too. Way too much food for me but my husband loved it.
Our hostess was helpful and friendly.
On the negative side, whoever had slept in my bed before me had used Dencorub or something like it and the smell was still on the quilt. I'm sure the sheets were fresh, but it was a bit disconcerting to smell the previous visitor. Additionally, some of the amenities in the bathroom had been previously used and some of the little tubes of moisturiser were almost empty.
It's probably not the best place to bring kids but I would recommend it for couples.

Room Tip: There are some nice views of the hills
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTurner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is only the second time I've written a review on TripAdvisor, but we had such a lovely time at Christine's B&B, that I had to share our fantastic experience. Our booking was very last minute and we only booked the day before we arrived. In addition, we explained that we would be arriving late as we had to attend a funeral which was several hours away, but this was no trouble at all. When we arrived with our one year old daughter, we were warmly greeted by Christine and shown to our beautiful room. The room itself was spacious with super comfortable beds, a luxurious bathroom and fast reaching views of the stunning countryside. Breakfast on each meeting was very relaxed and we've never seen our daughter eat so much; she demolished a huge bowl of Christine's delicious porridge as well as fresh fruit and toast. Christine made us feel so welcome and at home that we were sad to leave, particularly our daughter, Poppy who misses her already. We couldn't recommend this B&B more highly; we're already planing our return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews