We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent in every area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent in every area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

Friendly check in lively modern room. Comfortable bed and brill big towels!! Why can't more hotels provide these!!!! Bought a £22 meal deal and we were very impressed with the quality of the food the service was also first class. Thanks to jake for that! The only advice I can give to fellow travellers is avoid the car park adjoining the hotel like the plague. The sign is poorly written we paid for what we thought was 24 hours parking but on the ticket was only until 23:59 that day!!! Parking was free until 6 am but we didn't fancy getting up then so we were advised to put an extra 2 hours parking on after 6:30 which only took us to 7am. The hassle!!! We got up early moved the car at 7am prompt and noticed driving away at 7:30 most of the cars had tickets on. So stay well away from this car park! Fab hotel though in every way highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments about our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    229
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
250
220
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We was attending a Wedding in Loughborough at 13.30 . We had to travel from Lanacshire and was concerned if we could get into the room at 12.00 to save coming ready for the wedding and not having our clothes creased ect . I rang the Premier Inn Loughborough and was told it would not be a problem. we arrived and was told about parking across on the Multi Story. We was welcomed with a Big Smile at reception and even had time for a relaxing drink before the wedding. Every Credit Premier Inn training these staff with Top Class customer care.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

arrived very early before check in due to flight and was allowed into room early which was great.
room very clean modern and bed great.
restaurant staff extremely helpful and food was very nice and realtively cheap.
overall great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leannemcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Great to hear that your stay at Loughborough was a good one. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Nice and local to Loughborough - enjoyed a walk to Queens Park in the evening and then round the town with lots of places to eat. Food at the hotel was fine (usualy PI choice) and had a room at the side, which was nice and quiet.

Used the Beehive car park opposite, which seems to have a good reputation for safety/security and is very cheap for overnight parking (60p or £1.20p - can't remember which as I was on 24-hour parking @ £6).

Was lucky to get a very good rate (£24 a night) - don't think they come up that often, which is a shame otherwise I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a room at the side which had a nice view out over the Bell Tower in Queens Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann56Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Loughborough. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Arrived at lunchtime on Saturday, our room wasn't ready (not a problem, we were early and had been told check in was after 2pm), but our booking was changed to a room already available without even asking. We were only there for an overnight stay, just wanted something near to the Great Central Railway (for which this is perfectly located, less than 10 minute walk away), but the room was so spacious and well provided would have been happy if this was a base for a weeks holiday. The only thing missing was an iron, one may well have been provided if we'd asked, I don't know as my wife never risks travelling without one. Bed was extremely comfortable and the room (and corridors/lift/bar/restaurant come to that) was absolutely spotless, we actually tried to find a cobweb or dirty mark before we left just for the hell of it but failed.
Restaurant/bar area was also very comfortable, and didn't have the expected sterile feel of chain hotel bars. The Premier breakfast is superb and puts the Little Chef's that I had on the journey up there to shame both for quantity, quality and value. Expected to get ripped off on bar prices but again not so, not exactly Wetherspoons prices but have paid more in plenty of "normal" pubs. We were eating elsewhere for the evening, but had we not been, the 3 course meal, beer/wine/soft drink AND Premier breakfast for £22 looks astoundingly good value. Staff, from check in to bar to restaurant were all helpful enthusiastic and friendly.
Only possible negative was the lack of parking, although this was advised beforehand and the multi storey opposite was probably closer than some spaces would be if it had it's own ground level car park and only cost £6.50 from 12.30 Saturday to 10.30 Sunday (you get about 4 hours for that in my town !)
Not usually the sort to pay attention to, let alone bother writing reviews, but can not praise this place highly enough for the value for money - booked at the £29 Saver price it has to be the bargain of the century.
(Just like to say I am neither Lenny Henry nor a PI employee)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wurzel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
We are delighted that our stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on all areas of our hotel. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback, as they strive to deliver a great service to all our guests. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
3.2 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.4 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 km away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
4.0 km away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 6,643
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing