We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quorn Country Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed mid week on business and though bedroom in old part of hotel was very nice , the bar area and restaurant were deserted and souless . Even though bar empty bar staff went missing and when a colleague joined me for a drink we gave up waiting and walked into the village and found very nice local pub . TV in the bedroom was antiquated and surely modern hotels should have modern tv's not old square things . Breakfast very nice with lovely traditional bacon , though rather starnge were the tiny cups provided with the big pot of coffee

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your thoughts regarding your stay. I have passed your comments about the bar service on to our operations manager to remedy immediately. I have also shared your kind words with our breakfast chef who would like to pass on his thanks.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Quorn Country hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary and we had a lovely time. The staff knew from our booking notes that it was our anniversary and went over and beyond to make us feel special. Our room was lovely, very clean and stylish. The hotel management even popped a welcome drink in and some chocolates on arrival! The restaurant is quirky as its part of the old house, as it has several tables set in alcoves which was very cosy and gives you abit of privacy whilst dining. We found it very romantic and the food was amazing! All round great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel and Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary.
I was very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed it. I have shared your comments with team, who in turn would also like to pass on their thanks and appreciation.
I am pleased that we were able to play a part in your 1st wedding anniversary and look forward to many more years to come.
Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Quorn Country Hotel for a 3 night well needed break. The staff were superb from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and although we arrived very late...and starving, they provided freshly made sandwiches and cakes :)
Our room was clean, comfortable and very welcoming and throughout our stay, we found all the staff to be polite and accomodating.
Having just read a couple of negative reviews, we can only assume these people stayed at another hotel as our experience of the Quorn Hotel was excellent. We have friends who have used the hotel as a conference venue and they always sung the praises of both the staff and the hotel, hence our decision to stay there....well recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou11059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with our team, who were all delighted and wanted to pass on their appreciation as well.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

stayed at the weekend, i found this hotel to be a great place to stay, reception checked us in fast, and was pleasant, we ate in the restaurant and the food was spot on, all the staff that we encountered was nice and friendly, and the room was a good size. enjoyed it, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

I was very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed it. I have shared your comments with team, who in turn would also like to pass on their thanks and appreciation.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed for 1 night on the groupon offer and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were friendly and attentive but not intrusive, dinner was good, nice atmosphere in the conservatory and likewise breakfast although a lot busier.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

I was very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed it. I have shared your comments with team, who in turn would also like to pass on their thanks and appreciation.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughborough
0.6 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
383 reviews
4.2 km away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
189 reviews
5.4 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
605 reviews
2.9 km away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
595 reviews
4.2 km away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Country Hotel

Address: 66 Leicester Road | Charnwood House, Loughborough LE12 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range: ₹ 5,600 - ₹ 8,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quorn Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award wining hotel, originally known as Charnwood House, dates back to the time of the Doomsday book. The hotel is created around the original 17th century listed building. The outstanding cuisine, the delightful surroundings and the tranquility of the gardens leading down to the River Soar are appreciated by many of the guests who return time and again for either business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quorn Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Country Loughborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing