We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quorn Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quorn Country Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
2 reviews
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed for 1 night on the groupon offer and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were friendly and attentive but not intrusive, dinner was good, nice atmosphere in the conservatory and likewise breakfast although a lot busier.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

I was very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed it. I have shared your comments with team, who in turn would also like to pass on their thanks and appreciation.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    146
    114
    97
    74
See reviews for
149
236
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My Husband and I stayed here one night with a Groupon Voucher for our anniversary. We both had a really good time. The Hotel and gardens were lovely, the staff were friendly and service excellent.
The Receptionist was very welcoming and showed us to our room. We paid extra for upgrade when we booked and were really impressed with our Executive Room. It was spacious and modern with a large flat screen TV. Very nice!
Dinner was definitely the highlight for me. It was absolutely delicious. I had pigeon breast for a starter and it was cooked beautifully.
I thought that staying on a Groupon Offer we maybe wouldn't receive the same service as other guests. But we definitely got 4* Treatment throughout our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an Executive Room in the Courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.
I was very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed it. I have shared your comments with team, who in turn would also like to pass on their thanks and appreciation.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your Groupon offer and that dinner was a highlight, we have since been awarded an AA Rosette in our restaurant, so it’s very comforting that you enjoyed our special offer.
Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Whilst making the most of the good weather, I decided to take my two year old daughter away to somewhere nice in the country. The Quorn Hotel was just what we looking for as it didn't involve huge amounts of travelling on the train.

On arrival we were greeted promptly and everything was dealt with with total professionalism. We booked an evening meal and arranged a wake-up call and newspapers for the morning.

Our room was spotless and had a travel cot as requested when we had booked. Everything was in good working order (always a concern when with a child!), the bathroom clean and also well maintained.

When we made our way down to the restaurant, members of staff greeted us even though they were plainly busy for a wedding that was also being held there. So i did expect a wait at the bar and that possibly dinner would be slightly delayed. However this was not the case! We received prompt service again at the bar, even though my daughter made a fuss about what squash she wanted the barman took it all in his stride!

Our experience of the restaurant again exceeded my expectations, on ordering when I asked for an extra plate so that I could share my starter with my daughter, the server made a note and this came out with the dish. We both thoroughly enjoyed our main meals, the portion sizes were just right and the food was cooked perfectly. When asked if we would like dessert, my daughter requested ice-cream (of course!) and this came out with just the right amount for her.

Despite the wedding being held there, we both slept soundly and the double bed was comfortable and big enough, especially as my little one decided she wanted to share. We received both the wake up call and the newspaper I had requested.

Breakfast was again lovely, We both ate well considering the amount we had eaten the previous night!

Our check out was done quickly and smoothly. I asked if it would be possible to leave our luggage whilst we did some exploring for the day, and the receptionist ensured it was put away securely for us.

All in all, we had a lovely little mini trip.The food was brilliant, the hotel as a whole was very clean and looked in good order. All the staff we encountered were polite and professional, even when they were busy they still had time for a hello for my daughter. This really made the stay for us. Thank you again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mummypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

I was very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed it. I have shared your comments with team, who in turn would also like to pass on their thanks and appreciation.

I do hope you can return with your daughter in future.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Me and my wife pam stayed for one night to celebrate our 20 th wedding anniversary, and what a treat it was, the staff could not of made us more welcome, the room was spacious and clean and our evening meal was perfect , we will certainly be staying here again very soon

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

Many congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

I was very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed it. I have shared your comments with team, who in turn would also like to pass on their thanks and appreciation.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here for one night following a wedding.
The reception desk was unmanned as we arrived when someone finally arrived check in was painfully slow.
Having booked a family room at considerable expense, we were directed to a tired outdated mess of rooms. They expected our 3 year old son to sleep on a rickety z bed in a lounge area which opened directly onto the hotel corridor (no internal lock) while we slept in a tiny bedroom next door to it (caravans have larger bedrooms), safety implications.
Not satisfied with the security we went back to an unmanned reception explained the situation and over an hour later were given a new smaller room in a newer wing. More stylish and safer with a door which we could lock to keep our son in (although they need to do a snagging list on that room the door plates on the bathroom door kept falling off).
Service at the bar was painfully slow. Service at breakfast was much more efficient.
Having stayed at the Premier Inn in Loughborough the previous night this hotel's owners have a lot to learn about running a tight efficient ship!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noahandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQ, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear of your concerns with the family room we originally offered you and your family but glad to hear the second room was more to your liking. We have as a result reviewed both the security to the first bedroom and the issues with the second room.

I am also sorry to read your comments on slow bar service which I have shared with our Bars Manager who immediately offered remedial training to the service team.

I am however happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast the following morning.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Loughborough hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughborough
0.6 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
6.3 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.4 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.2 km away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Country Hotel

Property: Quorn Country Hotel
Address: 66 Leicester Road | Charnwood House, Loughborough LE12 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,275 - ₹ 8,845
Hotel Class:4 star — Quorn Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award wining hotel, originally known as Charnwood House, dates back to the time of the Doomsday book. The hotel is created around the original 17th century listed building. The outstanding cuisine, the delightful surroundings and the tranquility of the gardens leading down to the River Soar are appreciated by many of the guests who return time and again for either business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quorn Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Country Loughborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing