We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not quite there yet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Elevation Marine Parade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation Marine Parade
Private Inner Lobby Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front Elevation Marine Parade
Private Inner Lobby
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room - Overlooking Garden
Kitchen Hob
Electric Oven
Master Bedroom - Kingsize Bed
Master Bedroom - Full Height Double Wardrobes
Master Bedroom Full Height Wardrobes
Master Bedroom Full Height Wardrobes
Shower
Lighting - Accent Lighting at Night
Lighting - Accent Lighting at Night
Floorplan
Marina (5 Mins Walk)
Beach Lifeguard Patrol
Miles of Sandy Beaches
Sand Dunes
Water Sports
£3m Sea Wall Investment, Incl 6000 tonnes of rock, sea wall repairs & new promenade railings.
The Most Easterly Point in Britain
Ness Point - The Most Easterly Point in Britain
Public Gardens By Beach Promenade (Just 15 Mins Walk)
Tennis Courts Open to the Public (Just 15 Mins Walk)
Nicholas Everitt Park
Oulton Broad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raycJ5820...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not quite there yet...”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Can not fault the location or position of this apartment - some 50yds from the wonderful prom and facilities located there, excellent parking and an overtly attentive owner in constant contact throughout our stay.
We had a brilliant week of weather and being so close to the excellent facilities, town centre, pier, promenade and even bus stops can not complain of the apartment's benefits.
Our disappointment was with the apartment itself, described as a 'Luxury apartment' - Unfortunately not quite yet, a few things need to be sorted before that description can be correctly used - The bathroom offers the smallest sink we've ever seen and without a flat wall shaving mirror means a shave over the kitchen sink! The shower is good and works well but again quite compact. The master bedroom 'King-size bed' is in fact 2 single beds pushed together (mind the gap!). The bed is placed between 2 wardrobes not allowing a bedside table nor even a shelf or overhead light. Oddly there is no 'chest of drawers' anywhere in the apartment!
Additionally - the 'single bedroom' is just that, an odd 4' X 9' room with a single bed (again no room for a bedside table or shelf).
Outside the garden is quite overgrown and uncomfortable due to the disproportionate volume of garden Moths probably due to the dense shrubbery.

This is far from a 'Luxury Apartment' - but saved by the locality, position and very attentive nice owner...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
We will take on board your comments and rectify those we can of course
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A five star holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent two weeks in this accommodation and can say it’s beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It’s like being at home. There is loads to do within walking distance including lots of places that offer great value food. The flat also includes a garden full of plants and lots of roses. I highly recommend this accommodation. The owners are also very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you so much Julie and thank you for leaving our flat clean and tidy.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are open all year round
Best wishes
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a fantastic time, very pleased, would recommend to everyone, we were working away for 4 weeks so it was like a working holiday, the accommodation was clean, well presented and the owners were very helpful.
Would defenatly stay again,
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for you review and thank you for leaving the flat clean and tidy.
Please let us know when you are in the area again and we will always welcome you.
Best wishes,
David and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Airy and well equipped.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As I was staying 4 weeks the absence of a bath ( there was a good shower) and washing machine was a bit irksome but I would certainly stay here again and thoroughly recommend it for a short let. The second bedroom is small and suitable only for a child but the other rooms are airy and spacious. The lounge and dining room are well-equipped as is the kitchen.

There is off street parking but the centre of Lowestoft is just a short walk away and I did not need a car. There are plentiful restaurants close to the flat.

Finally, the landlord could not have been more helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to you staying again anytime.
We will look into the possibility of a washing machine although most of our guests are here for a week or two and have not required one but I appreciate the comment if you are staying longer. one.
So glad you enjoyed the facities in the flat and in Lowestoft.
Best wishes
David and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing