We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for families”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gillian B
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for families”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great family friendly rental. Excellent location right by the beach, plenty of space inside and out, and things for the children. My daughter was particularly enthralled with the dolls house and her lilac bedroom.
The owner was particularly accommodating to my special requests and we will definitely be coming again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: It was clean but not spotless
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, peaceful holiday.”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sea View House was just perfect for our family of 2 adults, 2 children, and 2 OAP's!
Spotless, and had everything we needed for our weeks holiday.
Beautiful sea view to wake up to each morning.
Lovely walks into Lowestoft too.
Can recommend The Oddfellows pub for a meal - very reasonable and very friendly staff.
Thank you for a lovely holiday x

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family from Canada had a wonderful stay. The house is spacious and had all the amenities one could wish for. The locatiion was convenient and the view spectacular. Parking was very convenient. Eline was kind and understanding when we had to change our original date. Just a wonderful holiday celebrating a family members 50 th wedding anniversary.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of location to grocery stores and seaside
Liked least: N/A there was nothing that we would say we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week of sun and relaxation”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week in this house, and loved the views, the peace (apart from wildlife and waves) and the covienence of this accommodation. This was the most well equipped holiday homes we have ever stayed in, everything a person could ask for, first holiday we have arrived home with no washing! The garden is completely enclosed with back gate bolted top and bottom proving child friendly and with plenty of space inside and out perfect for families. The views are stunning looking out to sea and the local church to the side, within walking distance to Lowestoft sea front. Perfect, perfect, perfect

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.