We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
235
118
46
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
118
46
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub large garden lovely food new forest evening meal cooked breakfast full english dog starters roast bath venue walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

After having a poor experience at The Ship Inn locally we walked down to The Mayflower. What a contrast !!!
Served at the bar by a welcoming host. Warm fire in the bar made it feel cosy, garden open and being used and food available if we wanted. Just shows that looking after guests and having a welcoming ambience IS possible even in these difficult times.
Well done thank you.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 256nickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Overall a very good hotel for a trip to the New Forest with very nice friendly & helpful staff. Good food, excellent position, nice outside garden & a big car park. Rooms need serious attention. Spacious with comfortable bed (not pillows) but dingy. Lighting appalling, broken windows and fittings. Not major, just needs a bit of work.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

My wife and I had a wonderful lunch at The Mayflower. Friendly staff, an open fire and excellent food - I had haunch of venison, and my wife had guinea fowl - both were delicious, including the accompanying vegetables - highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Trail45559511713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Nice hotel and restaurant. Staff are very accommodating and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Good quality food we ate most our meals at the restaurant or pub. We took our 9 month baby with and the staff made sure we had everything we needed.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

The Mayflower is an excellent choice for a long weekend. Rooms are comfortable. Service is very good.Does need repairs to the leaded light windows, but I understand this is ‘in hand’. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janicesharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews