We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy S
1 review
“Cosy weekend away”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a lovely weekend at studio by the sea. Annabelle was a great host - delicious breakfast delivered each morning. The studio is a 10/15 minute walk from the town - lovely if the weather holds up-taxis were reliable and cheap into Lymington if not! We were unlucky with the weather but it was lovely to come back to the cosy studio. We'd definitely recommend a stay here - secluded and great views on a sunny day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubbsIBL
1 review
“I wanted to stay the week!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away at the Studio by the Sea i could of stayed the week! It was our first weekend break with our 9 month old and booked the studio because we expected to get more space then a hotel room. We were very pleased!
The studio is a good use of space and has everything that you need.
The huge bed and pillows were amazing we fell asleep as soon as we got in. Our daughter had a travel cot set up at the end of our bed with cozy bedding in it.

Annabelle was friendly and helpful and delivered a delicious, fresh and hearty continental breakfast each morning at a pre arranged time.

Its in a great spot-slightly longer walk into Lymington town because we had the pushchair but this wasnt a problem it was a lovely country lane walk. From the decking area you can see the beautiful surrounding fields and trees and the Isle of Wight on a nice day.

Would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous place. Owner had thought of everything.”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Tastefully decorated. Everything had been thought of. Good wi-fi. Owner exceptionally helpful and friendly but in no way intrusive. In fact very discreet. Wonderful breakfast. Very fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice. Good selection of pastries and homemade bread. I loved how it was delivered to your door at a time convenient to you. Amazingly comfortable bed. Good sized bathroom. Nice, locally made, natural soaps. Kitchen with microwave, fridge, washing machine, tea coffee biscuits. Separate to the house with your own terrace. A little way from town but access good down lane (need a torch!). We cycled down in about 15 mins. Great restaurants recommended by the owners. Easy to get to National Park. Really pleased I went for this property as a treat for husband's 50th birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Separate to the house, own space and privacy. So clean and everything had been thought of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickieB_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Bolthole”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A lovely place to go and unwind. Close enough to Lymington to walk but well away from any hustle and bustle. Annabelle was lovely and very hospitable. The studio was lovely and clean, warm and bright.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vix270
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Bliss!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a gem of a place to stay! The studio is beautifully decorated, spotless, has all the amenities you need with a few more thoughtful extras like a lovely coffee machine, toiletries, binoculars to marvel at the stunning views to name a few. Annabelle was a joy, helpful but not intrusive and the breakfast was amazing!! I would definitely recommend here as a place to stay and explore the area. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing