We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect host/lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichH43
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect host/lovely place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Due to our change in plans we didn't arrive until almost 10pm, we'd contacted Annabelle in advance & this wasn't a problem. The place is lovely, very quiet, extremely clean. Plenty of parking, secure.
The breakfast is continental and is delivered at a time to suit and plenty of it. A small kitchen with toaster, coffee machine. A nice touch to leave some milk for us. Annabelle is the perfect host. Only a 10/15 minute walk to Lymington. This will be on our list to book when returning to the New Forest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breakfast!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fabulous attention to detail, beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Staying here at the moment. The studio is an exquisite conversion of an existing building set back from a main road. Annabelle has thought of everything and she even allowed us to bring our tiny dachshund with us.

The mini kitchen holds tea (or coffee), milk and biscuits, these were just what we needed after a 3 hour drive. It also has a fridge with freezer box, microwave, washing machine and coffee maker.

The breakfast was glorious and felt extremely decadent. I was thinking we would save some for later but somehow it all disappeared. The breakfast is delivered to your room with warm bread and pastries, we had freshly squeezed orange juice, strawberries and yoghurt too and you can help yourself to cereal.

You have your own access gate and door, parking is right outside so no need to disturb anyone when coming in and out.

The bed is a super king (6ft) and is just like ours at home. Slept like a log, so comfy. Plenty of pillows and gorgeous white linen. Farrow and Ball type colours on the walls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Slight road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inesluna
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay in studio by the sea”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Studio by the sea is an idyllic, sweet, romantic hidden treasure of Lymington. Annabelle's hospitality is warm, friendly and we had a great time. If you are looking for a homely, cosy environment but with a lot of privacy, then this is somewhere you would love.

It is a short walk to Lymington and the ferry terminal to the Isle of Wight. We arrived late and we were welcomed with a wonderful little studio, beautifully presented with all we needed. The effort that has been put into this charming place is clearly evident and we would certainly be returning the next time we visit the area.

On both mornings we woke to an amazing breakfast which we enjoyed on the terrace, overlooking the paddock and Isle of Wight in the distance. It was a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and friendliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360NMW
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing location with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a private house with a separate annex, perfect for a short break as there is only a minimum stay of two days. So quiet, clean, modern, huge big comfy bed and a secluded outdoor terrace with a view over the countryside out to the sea. There is also a kitchenette if you wanted to take anything with you. The owner is very accommodating, and brings a continental breakfast at a time to suit. I really couldn't fault it, decent pub with good food in walking distance. Isle of Wight ferry in walking distance, Lymington is also walking distance. Thank you Annabelle for such a lovely short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna E
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally fabulous!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Delightful property, a great attention to detail, beautifully furnished. It has a wonderful view , we also enjoyed a great breakfast which included yummy homemade bread.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing