We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Spot to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Albert Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
New Forest stream near Brockenhurst
New Forest resident
Lymington town quay.
Lymington River and marshes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike T
Old Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab Spot to Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in a garage... oh well, let's see? Boy were we impressed! Great place, nicely decorated and well kitted out, this annexe was a treat to stay in - no question! That and a cooked breakfast included - just fabulous. So much so we're coming back again next month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality and convenience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just had a short break at Albert Cottage.Spotlessly clean,just as it looks in the photos. Delicious cooked breakfast every morning,pretty peaceful surroundings. Charlotte and Ben made me feel very welcome. Can highly recommend staying here when visiting the New Forrest,very easy to get the ferry to Isle of Wight and plenty of places to eat out in Lyminton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky, unique and fabulous!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just enjoyed a few days break in Albert Cottage. What a find!
So peaceful and the accommodation is excellent. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Charlotte and Ben are delightful hosts ,,,
I hope to be back soon,, thanks again!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveDK
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and tranquil”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As grandparents looking after a one year old grandchild for a couple of nights, Albert Cottage met our needs almost perfectly. An excellent facility where we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts were particularly lovely. We had our own cot for the baby, and the late spring birdsong brightened the early mornings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
956gab
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quiet place to stay,”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Albert Cottage is a lovely quiet place to stay, the breakfast is good the room beautifully clean and warm. At this time of the year the garden is pretty and in the surrounding area there are alot of Azaleas and Rhodadendrons. We wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing