We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CBear1963
Rothesay, Canada
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This holiday home was everything we expected and more! Spacious, clean and very comfortable. The house was outfitted very well with lovely furnishings, linens, towels and kitchen items. Cab drivers in the area were fantastic! The only downfall was poor wi-fi service. We would definitely recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Poor wi-fi service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomcook64
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better accommodated for a family.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a three day stay here and although the house was fine there were several areas which were unsuitable for us,as we were a party of six adults. Firstly the house was advertised on the website as "4bedrooms and 4 bathrooms of which there is 2 family bathrooms and 2 en suites". Yes there were two en suites and one shower room,so by my calculations that makes three,where was the fourth.The third bedroom was very uncomfortable for two adults and there was no hanging space. The drive up to the house could also make you question where you were going.
So we feel the house should be better advertised as in a family accomodation .

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for the comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
1 review
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved this place very tranquil. One bedroom has no windows which is a bit clostraphobic. Very well equipped throughout..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen w
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A fantastic spacious house. We were 3 families with 4 small children and it was perfect. An ideal location for us. We walked to the beach and drove to lymington. Both were brilliant. The courtyard was perfect for an afternoon drink. The owners were very helpful and very quick to respond to our enquiries.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thanks for the review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing