We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch ”

Lounges of Lymington
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a grade 2 listed building therefore when you visit us please don't expect straight floors and walls!! Our seating we think is a little cosy but in the space we have and the building as it is fits perfectly! We are as modern as we think the building can take without taking too much character away. We are a little different in a very nice way. Look forward to seeing you in lounges our very lovely little coffee shop.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a grade 2 listed building therefore when you visit us please don't expect straight floors and walls!! Our seating we think is a little cosy but in the space we have and the building as it is fits perfectly! We are as modern as we think the building can take without taking too much character away. We are a little different in a very nice way. Look forward to seeing you in lounges our very lovely little coffee shop.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch . Friendly welcome , extensive cake menu catering for allergies .
Lovely lunch of fresh crab sandwiches and warm chicken salad. Generous portions , delicious food all freshly cooked. Very reasonably priced. Definitely recommended.

Thank Jules F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Handily located on the harbour end of Lymington high street, Lounges offer a great value for money vegan plantbased breakfast (although not on the menu) for under a fiver. Avocado vegan (LindaMcCartney) meatfree sausage, Tomato , mushrooms, baked beans, granary toast (and marmite on request)
Shame they don't do any vegan cake but if you need a vegan sweet treet there's a Costa Coffee ☕ and not far away on the way to Milford there's the delightful Braxton Gardens. #NewForest #Hampshire #veganfood

Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Lounges is definitely a favourite for good food but over the months the service seems to be poor. With many young people working there I wonder if they have enough training? And some seem to get agitated if a tip has not been left. Plus after a recent visit the food was served up quite separately so one of us was eating while the other one waited. One drink was served whilst the other had been forgotten and so on.
Great for tea and cake but be prepared to wait for more!

Thank monty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisTurner122, Owner at Lounges of Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not so happy this time. We have had a new team for the summer and it does take a while to train, but we hope that they are up to scratch now. I’m not sure why food would have come out separately from the kitchen, as that is not what generally happens. I can only think there may have been a mistake with your order. Regarding tips, the procedure is for customers to put them in a pot on the counter, so the team do not expect them to be left on the table and are unaware who leaves them. If they appeared agitated, I do not think it would have been for this reason. I do hope that you will give us another chance continue to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lunch of soup and sandwich followed by coffee and cake. Food was lovely, especially the cake. Prices were quite high but comparable to the area.

Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisTurner122, Owner at Lounges of Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for leaving your review. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your lunch with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We always visit lounges every time we go to the New Forest. The staff are always friendly and efficient. The cakes are amazing too. This time as it was so hot, we had a smoothie and a milkshake with our food and were not disappointed. We will be back in the Autumn!

Thank zippy19652018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisTurner122, Owner at Lounges of Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Excellent. So pleased you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lounges of Lymington also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to Lounges of Lymington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing