We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Travelocity
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$194
View deal
Trip.com$199
eDreams$219
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
849
687
423
241
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
849
687
423
241
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterford restaurant spa break solent view spa facilities outdoor pool new forest sauna and steam room bunk beds the main house main restaurant isle of wight grounds are lovely tennis courts wedding venue self catering iow ferry short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Middle of June, glorious weather, ideal location for coast and New Forest and IoW ferry, beautiful grounds, excellent facilities, very comfortable accommodation and great staff - what more could you want?

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 582gilbertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Watts, Owner at Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear 582gilbertc,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Whilst some of the facilities could do with a refresh and the way it is managed as a group rather than locally has obvious flaws, my mate and I had a truly fun and memorable spa break.
Our server at dinner, Polly, was utterly fabulous - she was engaging, interesting, funny, informative and a huge asset to the hotel. The food was delicious too!
Lloyd and Sophie on reception were an absolute hoot - welcoming us warmly and apologising profusely for having been given a room downgrade (helped also by the bottle of fizz left in our room).
Even Alison at the Spa had to deal with a quick-thinking rejuggle of our treatments after they had been inexplicably changed to the wrong day.
Every member of staff we came across was professional, helpful and welcoming.
Yes, the outside pool could've done with a quick clean, our rooms needed a refresh and the bistro area needed a facelift, but none of that spoiled the charm of this place and the people around us.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 298colina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Watts, Owner at Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear 298colina,

Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to pass on you feedback to the team. I am delighted they looked after you so well and you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Mark Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Elmer Court shines best in the sun and we had loads of it. We arrived for an overnight spa day Friday 24th June and were greeted by Sophie and Lloyd on reception. They couldn't have been warmer, more professional or delighted to help us and join in the fun banter I was enjoying with one of my loveliest friends. Later that night, in the lovely Waterford restaurant, we were waited on by Polly. Polly was wondrous. She is a total asset to the hotel and hospitality and she was enjoying our fun chat as much as we enjoyed her. She was fabulously capable, attentive and very well verses in the menu. The food was outstanding, so much so we had all 3 courses and really had not expected to!

Overall I give Elmer 5 stars. The rooms could do with updating, but the spa, leisure centre, grounds, outdoor pool, staff, tutor bar and main evening restaurant mote than made up for a little decor preference. Very enjoyable. Well done Polly, Lloyd and Sophie.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 352melw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Watts, Owner at Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear 352melw,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the team made such an impression. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

After reading previous reviews I was a little worried but this place exceeded our expectations.
From friendly staff, lots of things to do with a little one, large apartment and good location for things to do in the new forest
Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C534WYdanielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Watts, Owner at Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear C534WYdanielh,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Enjoyed our holiday in the lovely hotel. Lots to do in this part of the New Forest. The view from our apartment was perfect overlooking the Solent. We have already booked for next year.
Staff shortages were a problem at times but the staff did the best they could do in the circumstances.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lambertmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Watts, Owner at Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Lambertmaueen,

Thank you or your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

Mark Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews