We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Lemana

Lemana
Ranked #2 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Lymington
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Great coffee and fabulous food set just off Lymington High Street. Enjoy the comfortable inside ambience, or sit outside in our peaceful garden.
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very happy to have walked past a packed Costa to find this hidden gem tucked away just off the high street. Lovely ambience, great service and fantastic food. Shame we were only visiting the area as otherwise would become regulars.

1  Thank westhamtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathrynB93, Owner at Lemana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely review, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write it,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

My first visit here If it wasn’t for the street sign we would have missed this little gem. We had a lovely breakfast served by friendly staff we will definitely be going back.

Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathrynB93, Owner at Lemana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry for our delayed response to your review - thank you so much for posting, and we're glad you found us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Lovely outside area (pity about the wasps so we had to go inside), interesting menu and good variety of drinks. Friendly staff, good service. I had a goats cheese and veg sandwich and my husband had a burger - my daughter had the kids burger which was exactly what she wanted. Delicious Isle of Wight ice-cream. Good coffee. All in all a great experience. Loved the music they were playing too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn B, Owner at Lemana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit today. We had the French station FIP playing which we think has a lovely eclectic mix we hope everyone can enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Visited on Saturday afternoon for a drink and a snack. My HOT chocolate was cold but far worse than that, my sister who does not eat meat, ordered a mozzarella and artichoke panini only to be served a chicken panini. She didn't find out until she had eaten some of it. The panini was replaced but she barely received an apology. Avoid!

Thank pixiesparkle626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn B, Owner at Lemana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi, we don’t actually serve panini, so perhaps you mean something else ? If this was at our cafe, we’re very sorry if you had a bad experience, and would have been more than happy to sort things out if we had known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Lovely cup of tea, fantastic slab of bread pud, and excellent service (“it was a pleasure to serve you”) from this little cafe just off the Main Street in Lymington. Thoroughly recommended and we will return when next in the area!

Thank Nigeljameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn B, Owner at Lemana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit (and the bread pudding) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemana also viewed

 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Lemana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing