We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault it”
Review of Koh Thai Lymington

Koh Thai Lymington
Ranked #14 of 127 Restaurants in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, possibly best Thai we have eaten. Staff very helpful with choices, great service and generally excellent all round experience. Large portions though! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Haywoodtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanKite, General Manager at Koh Thai Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi Tracy, thank you very much for your amazing 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind Regards, Jordan & The Lymington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times and have to say all round a great experience and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank JaneMellish28463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanKite, General Manager at Koh Thai Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hi JaneMellish28463, thank you so much for your five star review! We're glad we live up to expectations every time you dine with us! We pride ourselves on the Complete Dining Experience and we're glad it pays off! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jordan & the Lymington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try somewhere different as we visit the new Forest quite regularly and found this through trip advisor, quick look at the menu and we booked through the website about 2 hours before visiting. Very easy to book and there seemed to be a few times we could have had too. Warm welcome when we arrived and good choice of cocktails, partner asked for a Long Island ice tea (not on the menu) and it was no problem to make him one and both cocktails were delicious! We ordered the tapas starters - highly recommend crispy squid and grilled pork! We then had a curry each and more squid. Portions were huge and neither of us finished the main - we should have opted for the tapas version of each! Service was fab and food came very quickly. Will definitely return however only 4* as wanted to give 4 1/2 but there is no option too. We felt it was slightly more expensive than we expected when we only had 1 cocktail each. If you’re looking for decent food in a nice atmosphere then would definitely recommend! We hope to return on our next visit!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Jenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanKite, General Manager at Koh Thai Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hi Jenny Y, thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your time checking us out on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your time here! We do have a 2 for £12 deal on cocktails every Thursday, Friday and Saturday; hopefully we will see you on one of those days in the near future! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future and hopefully capturing that fifth and final star. Kind Regards, Jordan & the Lymington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

So much to choose from that we struggled but with some help from our great waiter Rory we had two delicious mains and starters that hit the spot. They also made us some off-menu cocktails and let us still use the 2 for £12 offer. Great all round!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanKite, General Manager at Koh Thai Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hi Jemma H, thank you so much for your five star review! We do 2 for £12 cocktails every Thursday, Friday and Sunday so we're glad you enjoyed them! We'll pass this review onto Rory who I'm sure will be made up! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jordan & the Lymington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My husband and I took his parents to Koh Thai last Friday night for their first visit and it did not disappoint any of us . The food was excellent quality as always and the service from our waitress Maia was just fab, she explained the menu clearly and answered the numerous questions my in-laws threw at her with professionalism. Thanks once again for a great meal and wonderful service

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank annebanks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanKite, General Manager at Koh Thai Lymington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi Anne, thank you so much for your five star review! Glad you enjoyed your food and service from Maia who will be rewarded for her fab service! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jordan & the Lymington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Thai Lymington also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to Koh Thai Lymington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing