We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pop up Restaurant -Tasting Menu”
Review of Hurst On The Hill

Hurst On The Hill
Ranked #49 of 126 Restaurants in Lymington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

If you want to celebrate an occasion with unique style, then I wholeheartedly recommend Jesse’s team @Hurst on the Hill who certainly delivered a truly memorable Pop Up style dining experience for 13 of us.
Exquisite flavours right through each of our bespoke/ tailored 5 course menu...
Michelin star in infancy... in my humble opinion.

BYO. Ambient seating.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Jesse helped organise,including recommeding a menu and wine that complemented the food,my 70th Birthday Party.Everything went so well. The food was fantastic and suited every member of our party from the Monkfish /cereliac/caper/vanilla starter to the Beef cheeks
/carrots /swede/shallots/smoked bacon then onto the Rhubarb/mascarpone/white chocolate puff pastry and finally local cheesecloth crab apple /sloe/Samson finish. All the flavours blended so well and the taste was exquisite. Jesse also cooks seven course taster menus and can design a meal to suit your party weather it's Italian ,Vietnamese, English door French.
On the evening we were looked after magnificently by Evie a very attentive young waitress who made sure our glasses were never empty . What a Great Team.We are so lucky in Milford to have such a talented chef.Please give Jesse cafe and pop up restaurant a try , you won't regret it.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank parkerjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I don’t normally write an average review and in fact I had to look at the other reviewers photos to make sure this definitely was the place we went to. Our experience was not quite as others had received. A bland toasted sandwich which took ages to arrive (the cafe wasn’t busy) and had no garnish at all. For £5. Maybe that’s Milford on sea prices ! Not impressed. Maybe we were just unlucky as all the other reviews are good ..... coffee was nice though ....

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Linda12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Tried this little café which turns into a Pop -up restaurant on certain evenings. This particular evening was an Italian one and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything is made from scratch and the menu is decided by the chef depending on what is available and in season. So all a lovely surprise- not pretentious, rustic but full of taste sensations!
Thanks, we will be returning....

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BournemouthSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

During a coastal walk along the seafront at Milford we stopped off at this delightful cafe for a drink and a cake. We had a couple of excellent cups of coffee, (not everywhere serves good coffee but here it's excellent and not bitter) and indulged in a couple of freshly made gluten free cakes too, simply because they looked so delicious and they tasted great.
We will definitely return to this gem of a cafe- great food with excellent service and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara41155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurst On The Hill also viewed

Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Lymington, New Forest
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Hurst On The Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing