We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely late lunch - choice of Gluten Free Options”
Review of The Olive Tree Brasserie - CLOSED

The Olive Tree Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 21
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Greek and Mediterranean upmarket Restaurant and Cocktail Bar with large outdoor seating area.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Just called in while passing , glad we did!
impressed with Gluten Free options and staff knowledge

Spicey meat balls to start -good size portions very nice!
chicken kebab on bed of spicey rice, lovely
not cheap
oh and the music is good

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PoppyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi PoppyChester,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy you are impressed with our Gluten Free options. We take allergens and dietary requirements very seriously and endeavour to have all staff trained and knowledgeable in this area. It's great to hear you enjoyed your meal and the live music and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,
Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

A very disappointing experience - not only is the food poor quality and over priced but the portions are small
The waiting time between courses is not acceptable and we won't be returning.
If you want a great eating out experience visit Tiggis across the road!

Thank stans549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Stans549,

Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit. We welcome all feedback whether positive or negative. It was disappointing to read your review as we feel our food of a high standard with prices that reflect the quality of the dishes. I would be grateful if you would contact me directly at ceri@olivetreebrasserie.co.uk so that I can discuss your dining experience with you.

Many Thanks,
Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very good quality food! Bit of a wait, but worth it.
A little pricey but one must pay for quality
Now doing entertainment on a weekend which also adds to the Ambiance. We would recommend for nice meal and good night out

Thank Martyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Martyn,

Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the live music during your visit and felt the quality of our dishes served were to the standard we strive to achieve! We are thrilled you had a great time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm Regards,
Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Although the service was good the food was dissapointing. The Greek salad was mainly a pile of lettuce with a token few thin slices of cucumber, a couple of tomato wedges, onion, some olives and a peculiar yellow dressing poured everywhere. The moussaka tasted awful and had so much courgette in it, it was nothing like any Greek Moussaka I have ever tasted. However, the calamari was nice, just came with loads of lettuce again. The spanakopita had lots of leeks in it and a distinct lack of feta, the pastry was soggy. A lunch for 3 came to £85 and we only had soft drinks. It was over priced and we felt that the dishes were padded out with cheaper ingredients to maximise profits. It's a shame because the location was lovely and the waitress was delightful and so attentive, just a pity about the food.

Thank 507fionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi 507fionap,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your recent visit. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or constructive. It is disappointing to hear that the standard of food you had was not to the standard that we strive to achieve. I would be grateful if you would contact me directly at ceri@olivetreebrasserie.co.uk to discuss your dining experience.

Many Thanks,
Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My two young nieces arranged a quiet wedding anniversary meal for their mum and dad.. Unbeknown to them, they also arranged for about 32 relatives to be there, lying in wait! As some had young children went quite early. We therefore enjoyed the Early Bird menu, two courses for £12.50 which Ceri sorted out for us after a slight problem but that was soon remedied. The meal was nothing short of excellent and the 2-1 cocktails took a bit of a hammering! Faye the manageress was on hand to complete the surprise by bringing in the cake that my wife made. The staff were very helpful throughout and the evening really could not of gone any better. A big thank you to all at The Olive Tree.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Steve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your event with us. We are thrilled that the evening went smoothly and that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. It's great to hear you had the opportunity to take advantage of the cocktails offer too! We hope to see you all back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Tree Brasserie also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing