We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First class hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excellent hotel with first class staff who know how to treat customers, you can have breakfast at sister hotel just a short stroll down the prom with excellent staff, location of hotel is good near to all amenities would recommend anyone to stay here and will definitly be going back

Room Tip: rooms 7,8,9 have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAZSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Bazsmith,

We are all very pleased that you were impressed with the staff at our hotel and all of our staff are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you for your feedback
From all the team at Mode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    200
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
106
524
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in a great location on the sea front. Great looking bar and breakfast room and nice modern decoration in the bedroom. Breakfast first class and although dinner is not available there are over 30 eating places within less than 5 minutes walk. The staff are an absolute delight, helpful, friendly and provide a welcome change from the matter of fact welcome offered by many hotels these days.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view for specacular vistas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidzmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Davidzmitchell
Thank you so much for such great feedback!
We are so happy that you like the decoration throughout the hotel and we are very thankful for the feedback of the breakfast.

We are glad you always found somewhere to eat in the evenings at a short distance from the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and once again thank you for your feedback.

From all the staff at Mode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

If you've ever wondered what a modern boutique hotel looks like, this is it. A relatively small building, but with generously proportioned rooms, fabulous decor and staff who know about customer service.

The hotel operates an honesty bar which, although I didn't try it myself, seems a nice touch.

Breakfast is continental only, but cooked breakfast is available at a sister hotel nearby. That and the postage-stamp sized car park are the only niggles I have with this hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Storuk,

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Mode.
All of our team are happy that you approve of our decor and facilities throughout.
All of the staff at Mode ensure that everybody receives the best service possible.
We hope to see you again in the future so we can ensure that you receive another pleasant relaxed experience.

Kind Regards,
From all the team at Mode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed for one night in a deluxe sea view room, we were very lucky the weather was lovely, sitting on the balcony drinking the free bottle of wine that was waiting for us in our room on arrival was perfect. Room very big, huge double bed really comfortable, small bathroom with shower etc.Continental breakfast was very good,usually have the full english when we are away, however made a refreshing change and there is as much of it as you can eat! Full english is available at no extra cost at a sister hotel a 10 minute walk down the front if you fancy a walk. Staff very friendly and efficient, room modern and spotlessly clean as was the hotel in general.Almost perfect? Yes, we should have stayed longer to make it perfect!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor only a very small balcony,first & second floor have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Ishywoods,

Thank you for such a pleasant review!
All of the team at Mode are so happy that you enjoyed your experience here.
We are all looking forward to seeing you again soon in the not so distant future and hope you will be staying for longer next time!

Kind Regards,
All of the team at Mode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here just one night when attending a friend's new year's eve party in Lytham. The reception and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a smal car park, but there was plenty of free parking on the roadside directly outside and in full sight of the sea view rooms.
The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The sea view is a little (but not completely) obscured by a leisure complex between the hotel and the sea .. but our room had a nice little balcony which would be pleasant on a sunny day.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitcase_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your Mode hotel experience.
We understand that are cap park can be very small during busy periods however it is only a short walk from other parking areas.
We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you from all of the team at Mode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
920 reviews
0.1 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
890 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
411 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
795 reviews
0.2 km away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Property: Mode Hotel
Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,798 - ₹ 11,414
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing