We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ad Astra Guesthouse(Lytham St Anne's)
US$ 98
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumbria Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 114
US$ 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$ 133
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breverton(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
1,028
293
91
38
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,028
293
91
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelturret roomscrambled eggs and baconmolton brown toiletriesnespresso machinecontinental breakfastsea viewjacuzzi and saunasmoked salmoncrispsspa facilitieshigh standardwedding receptionfirst classhuge bedreception deskfabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the service has been impressive. The decor is stunning and tastefully done to a high standard. We had a twin room on the 1st floor room 113 with a sea view. No faults at all.
Everything was lovely.
The resturaunt staff are superb , attentive and friendly and nothing is to much trouble .
Would I stay again YES IN A HEART BEAT. Already planning to bring my hubby.
Eat in the restaurant you won’t be disappointed. We ate in Lytham 2 nights and had our last night meal in the resturaunt and wished I had made this decision at the start of the trip. Forget any negative reviews my standards are high and I will complain if I get a shoddy service or room. If you stay here you have nothing to complain about . Fabulous .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank gdrd852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear gdrd852

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your experience.

We are delighted to read your comments about your room, Cafe Grand and the service you received.

We thank you for your recommendation and we very much look forward to helping you plan your next visit to the hotel.

Kind regards
The Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed at The Grand couple of years ago and it was delightful. I booked again this Easter to stay at what I thought was " The Grand " it was, however "the Grand 22 ". When we arrived at reception and were informed of this, i was a little puzzled to say the least !!! We were shown out of the doors and led 50 meters down the road to another building. We were led through and empty foyer, there is no reception, no room service, it is totally un manned ! Although the cost of the rooms are practically the same as in the main Grand building, they are by no means worth the price, I have stayed in better Travel lodges and paid far less. I did air my concerns to the reception staff at the main building and to be fair, they did try their best to help but unfortunately, they did not have availability in the main hotel. The rooms in the 22 building are shoddy with peeling paintwork, cheap lighting and cheap fittings and to link this to the main Grand hotel is mis leading to say the least and then to charge the same, is an insult to the guest. The breakfast is minimal and only continental, anything hot is charged extra. Swimming pool is ok but rather cold for young children and this was disappointing after we'd run 50 meters from the 22, in heavy rain with two young children and all our swimming stuff. The only up side of our stay was that the staff were lovely, very helpful and tried to to make our stay enjoyable but unfortunately, we won't be returning. It was pointed out by the hotel that it makes it clear on it's website that the 22 is separate building but i would argue that you need to make it a lot clearer and stop selling it as an annex of the Grand, it is misleading people that it is of the same standard and it is not. Like i said earlier, on a par with Travelodge.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the 22
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jackie H,

I am most disappointed and shocked to receive you review based on your stay over the Easter weekend.

It was I that personally helped with check in on the day of your arrival and as explained, the booking you made online was for our annexe, Grand TwentyTwo. This is stated clearly on our website when booking, with an image of the bedroom and a description of it's location.
I am sorry that you feel this wasn't clear enough. As the booking was made only 5 days prior to arrival, the annexe rooms will have been the only rooms left available to select as the main hotel was fully booked.

After check in, you asked if there would be availability at any point over the weekend for you to move to the main hotel. This was something we were happy to facilitate as we had a room available on your second night and instruction of the room move was duly noted in our system. However, the morning after, you explained you were happy to stay in Grand TwentyTwo in the room you had originally booked.

I feel your comments about GrandTwentyTwo are a little unfair. As with all properties, there are ongoing maintenance and decorating jobs to carry out and our maintenance department run a thorough ongoing program with this. The furniture, fixtures and fittings are all to a very high quality and every room offers a Nespresso machine, similarly to the main hotel.

We much prefer to assist guests with any problems they may be experiencing during their stay. By being made aware of any problems, we are given the opportunity to rectify them. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of your feelings during your stay. Easter weekend is one of our busiest times of year and we operate with a full team of staff on hand to ensure all of our guests are happy.

We are sorry to be informed that you do not plan to return to the hotel based on your experience and we hope you find a suitable alternative hotel next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were a little nervous about staying in St Anne's, having watched hotels in the area go downhill over the years. However, after seeing recommendations here, we took the plunge. The Grand is very impressive. The public rooms have been tastefully decorated and the service at breakfast and in the bar was very good. The spa was very clean and the facilities of a good size. Our bedroom was very nice too and the whole hotel was quiet despite being very busy. My one niggle was the bathroom, which was clean, but a little tired around the bath and shower. We do like St Anne's a lot so will definitely be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: The view over the coast here is amazing
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Heather L

Thank you for taking "the plunge" and visiting The Grand Hotel!

We are pleased to know that you left feeling impressed, so much so that you will be returning - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
The Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for two nights in the Grand 22, a few yards away from the original hotel. At first I was a bit miffed but the room was large and well appointed with coffee maker and excellent bathroom.Our room here was apparently larger than some in the main building.The only downside is a plethora of led lights - tv,.phone, thermostat etc which combine to light up the room rendering the blackout curtains redundant.
The foyer area is also a delight, sleek and contemporary and great for some peace and quiet, ideal for reading the newspapers or a book.
Breakfast and bar are at the main building and parking at Grand 22 is a little limited but there is usually plenty of room at the main building.
Breakfast is continental within the price of the room, but is truly excellent with lots of ham, cheeses, cereal and coffee. The decor throughout is also excellent with plenty of little private nooks and the dining room decor and furnishings are also excellent.
I understand the pool is very attractive and quite large, so take a costume.
Price-wise it was twice the cost of a hotel we stayed in a few months ago, but as regards quality the Grand is on a different planet and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: I would stay at the annexe in preference to the main building
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear George E

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grand Hotel and for taking the time to provide us with a review.

It's always a pleasure to welcome back guests for a second visit so we hope we have provided you with enough reasons to come back!

Kind regards
The Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of March. We booked a superior room and requested a quiet room on a high floor if possible. When we checked in the lady in reception told us the room we had requested was very cold due to the weather (freezing weekend -5!!!),we were welcome to try the room if not suitable we could change. We tried the room but it was exceptionally cold as it was on the 3rd floor. I went back to reception and another lovely lady showed my husband and I round 4 other rooms in the same category . We finally chose a room on the 2nd floor!!. Lovely room and much warmer!!!,very comfy bed,slept very well!!.We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning,lots of choice and great service,filled us for most of the day . My husband and i made great use of the spa everyday ,it was very relaxing. All the staff we met were very polite and helpful. Can't wait for our next stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Michelle C

Thank you for choosing to return to The Grand Hotel.
We are so pleased we were able to make you comfortable during the extreme cold weather that we experienced!

Very pleased to be informed that you enjoyed using our leisure facilities whilst you were here and we very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards
The Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews