We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
346
305
134
70
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
305
134
70
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraft roomgames roomarts and craftsfamily hotelswimming poolchildren's entertainmentfamily entertainmentevening entertainmentplenty of choiceself servicerefurbished roombank holiday weekendfamily breaksea viewlittle boyschool holidaysgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute Easter break for family. Hotel in great location.

Chose this hotel over neighbouring Dalmeny as staff were much more welcoming and pleasant when we phoned to see what they had going on over Easter.

Dalmeny staff couldn’t be bothered explaining.

All staff at St Ives were courteous and nice. Quite a credit.

The very best part of stay was the entertainment, which was from a chap called Tam Ryan who is well known in Panto circles. He really entertained all the family (even a sulky teenager who was adamant he wasn’t going to have a good time!) Tam was very funny. If he is on again next year we will return.

Our room was sadly past its best (rm 31) but we made do.

Pool was ok and breakfast was very good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gazzor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Ives_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Well, what a fabulous review to read.

You will be happy to hear that Tam Ryan is a regular act at the St Ives. You will find him here (almost) every Friday of the year apart from when he is in his Panto.

I wasn't going to mention the neighboring hotel - but we were chuffed to read that we had won you over! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked room 12 with a balcony and views over the sea and promenade. Food really good great choice and super value. Very family friendly and a nice mix of all ages.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Central position for pubs shops walks etc. We will be visiting again.

Room Tip: room 12 great views and balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Ives_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your fab review, Jen.
Give our facebook page the thumbs up (if you haven't already) we can try and tempt you back sooner :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

New chef in here now. Even better than before, lovely chap can’t do enough for you.
Needs to order in more Black Forest gateaux though..☺️
Staff always a pleasure to meet here.. friendly as ever and great for the children.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank EasygoingFussySod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Ives_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,
next time you are coming make sure you give us the heads up and we will certainly make sure the black forest gateaux will be on offer!
Its the coffee Renoir's for me!
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed for three nights, the hotel very clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful.
My mum has a gluten allergy, we stayed dinner bed and breakfast and had no problem with the meals,the food was good with a variety of choice.

The room was a good size at the back of the hotel and clean.

I would recomend this hotel cant fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janie095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Ives_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation!
Perfect review, hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel ,we were not at all disappointed it is in a very good location for the pier and promenade,we had small children with us two under 5 so the play room was great ,the staff on reception were helpful and very friendly,we stayed mid week so they was no entertainment but the nice bar area was great for the kids to run about before bed , the dining room was really good,and the chef was very helpful making us meals for our grandchildren who are on special diets, we stayed in up grade rooms which were very good,with very comfy beds we will definitely be back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank clewsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Ives_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Wow, thank you for a fabulous review. It really is our pleasure to cater for all dietary needs. I am glad to read that we didn't disappoint.
Reading that you will be coming back is the best we can ask for! thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews