We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brill great staff and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Ives Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Ives Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brill great staff and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

When for one night and it's a hotel that as the lot great indoor pool great singer in the ballroom great breakfast fab staff will book again and great location.Should be a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pockets9772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay with us this weekend. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and so pleased to hear you will book with us again. Loved your recommend for a 4 star rating! It was great to hear this as we have a family saying that we are a 2 star hotel offering an all star service! Look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    259
    113
    62
    42
See reviews for
416
148
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

24&25 Feb, weekend stay with my partner and my daughter (8) . The weekend went too quick. It was the first time my partner had stayed here and he loved it. (well it wouldn't stop me re-booking anyway!!) Hotel Staff shine, and are always very helpful, polite, friendly and presentable. Pam, yet again, cant do enough for us, a special thank you to her, You always go the extra mile and make us feel at home. Its always good to see the regular faces of the staff, who are obviously happy here too. We all love this Hotel and could never stay elsewhere in St Annes (at least until our youngest grows up). Location is second to none, but the hotel is so relaxed and child friendly, you hardly see your children as they are in such a happy safe environment making friends and having fun. Kids are always entertained, Josie is great too. (kids play worker/entertainer). the Wii is a fab idea and the sports on the TV keeps the men happy too! Its so good to come here and feel like, even though u have child/ren, that you have actually had a break yourselves too. The Restaurant breakfast and dinner are fabulous and cook certain food fresh to order as you like it with no bother, kids love the ice cream (Mr whippy), and the independance of getting the food themselves. The restaurant is elegant, of a high standard and service is too, so, you might need to ask for the odd thing, like wine or a steak knife but service is always prompt and friendly too. The bedrooms vary and are acceptable, clean but a little dated, though yr hardly in your room. Everything else makes up for this and i dont see it any problem. We stayed in apt and were exceptionally happy, and recommend this to larger families who might benefit from the living room space too. Its good to lounge too in the reception area, of a day, and especially after the bar has closed and you can still get the odd drink just after, while you try to round the kids up to sit together to say goodnight before bed. Definately see you again soon, love from yr friends, Pam Peter and Skye in Liverpool

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for your lovely review . We are very lucky to have such warm and friendly staff and are very proud of all of them especially when we read such praising comments. One of our main aims at the St.Ives Hotel is to provide a relaxed environment where our guests both little ones and big ones feel comfortable and at home so it was good to hear you felt this during your stay.Your comments regards the facilities were great .especially loved the idea of you rounding up the children to say goodnight in the evening..we may to rename you the Waltons Family! So glad to hear that you will be returning soon. Once again many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I booked into this hotel at short notice for one night over the weekend. The good things about the hotel? It does have a great location on the seafront, it is close to the main square in St-Anne's and staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection including the usual 'fry-up' stuff. On the down side, we found the quality of the accommodation overall average. The room was small for a double, the decor was dated and a bit tired and the mattress on the bed was dreadful with no support at all.
It served our purposes for this very short stay and was economical but there was little to draw us back there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneKLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your breakfast however we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep and were disappointed with the accommodation. We do invest in a rolling refurbishment plan in the hotel and rooms continue to be refurbished. I would be interested to know which room you stayed in so that I can personally review the room. We have a large selection of rooms varying in size, layout, positioning, decor etc so we do hope you will return and give us another chance on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here with my partner to visit family who live locally and I loved my stay! The staff are amazing and so friendly. Location was fantastic in terms of the train station and my aunts house. Breakfast was a great selection. Unfortunatly I didn't have any other meals in the hotel but I'm sure next time I'm there (and there will be a next time!) I shall have dinner. Looking forward to staying with you again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessali87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Our Pier Restaurant offers a wide selection of delicious home-made dishes on our evening menu, so it is definitely worth a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We popped to St Annes for one night in half term and found the hotel to be very central, right on the front. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic, the swimming pool clean and a good size. My only fault was that the rooms were a bit 'tired' but they were very clean. There was a little play room and craft room too for the children, and some childrens entertainment on offer. We'll definately return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this half term. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate that you will recommend us to others and we look forward to you returning again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.8 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 km away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ives Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Hotel

Property: St. Ives Hotel
Address: 7 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,629 - ₹ 9,394
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Ives Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your St. Ives Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ives Hotel
St Ives Lytham Annes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing