We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“if you want a bit of peace and quiet - go somewhere else!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Ives Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Ives Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“if you want a bit of peace and quiet - go somewhere else!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I booked into this hotel at short notice for one night over the weekend. The good things about the hotel? It does have a great location on the seafront, it is close to the main square in St-Anne's and staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection including the usual 'fry-up' stuff. On the down side, we found the quality of the accommodation overall average. The room was small for a double, the decor was dated and a bit tired and the mattress on the bed was dreadful with no support at all.
It served our purposes for this very short stay and was economical but there was little to draw us back there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneKLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your breakfast however we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep and were disappointed with the accommodation. We do invest in a rolling refurbishment plan in the hotel and rooms continue to be refurbished. I would be interested to know which room you stayed in so that I can personally review the room. We have a large selection of rooms varying in size, layout, positioning, decor etc so we do hope you will return and give us another chance on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    256
    112
    63
    42
See reviews for
414
146
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here with my partner to visit family who live locally and I loved my stay! The staff are amazing and so friendly. Location was fantastic in terms of the train station and my aunts house. Breakfast was a great selection. Unfortunatly I didn't have any other meals in the hotel but I'm sure next time I'm there (and there will be a next time!) I shall have dinner. Looking forward to staying with you again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessali87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Our Pier Restaurant offers a wide selection of delicious home-made dishes on our evening menu, so it is definitely worth a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We popped to St Annes for one night in half term and found the hotel to be very central, right on the front. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic, the swimming pool clean and a good size. My only fault was that the rooms were a bit 'tired' but they were very clean. There was a little play room and craft room too for the children, and some childrens entertainment on offer. We'll definately return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this half term. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate that you will recommend us to others and we look forward to you returning again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The staff were all very pleasant and efficient. The food was good. The bar prices were very reasonable. Parking was easy. The location was very central with shops and amenities in easy reach. We enjoyed the swimming pool for a swim before breakfast. The bedroom was comfortable but needed sprucing up. Overall we had a good break which was very good value for money. I'm sure we'll return again in future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and facilities during your stay with us. It is always good to hear that our guests feel their stay with us has been good value for money, so glad to hear that you feel this too. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Made my booking on line. Clean room, Clean bedding, Good food (breakfast) as I had booked bed and breakfast. Easy access, good parking. Nice warm rooms. If I had to find any fault, it was the windows needed cleaning, however as I was checking out the window cleaner was there, so no need to complain. Overall excellent value for the money I paid, and yes we will be returning. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnworrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Webb, Owner at St. Ives Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your holiday value for money. We are delighted to hear that you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ives Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Hotel

Property: St. Ives Hotel
Address: 7 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,044 - ₹ 9,503
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Ives Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your St. Ives Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ives Hotel
St Ives Lytham Annes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing