We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night spring stay!”
Review of The Bedford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bedford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed at the Bedford many times & always been pleased but this time was SO perfect after a long winter and a lot of ilness. Just drew into hotel car park (from Scotland) when our car broke down! The lovely Carl took over right away and before we got to our room he had phoned his mechanic who took the car, made it a priority, repaired it, delivered it back to the hotel when we were out. If that's not service what is!! Into the bargain we arrived on the week there was a mini-heatwave, there was a ballroom dance group staying the week who very kindly invited us to join them or just to watch (we watched) Over the years , recessions, etc. the standard of this hotel, staff, food, cleanlieness etc. have never wavered. booked for next year-------why wouldnt we!Phil & jerry Hankin

Room Tip: any rooms we have been in were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 324 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was a return visit to the Bedford, once again a thoroughly enjoyable stay with excellent food and service, the only disappointment was the size of the shower room which was the smallest space we have every experienced in a hotel for shower, toilet and wash hand basin.
However we did not let this spoil our stay and it will not put us off returning again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a 5 night spring break & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We could not fault anything at the hotel from staff to facilities to food. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, every where was very clean & the food was excellent. We shall return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeandyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We didn't stay here but were in St Annes for a sad family occasion. We booked for lunch in the coffeee shop and were so well looked after that we returned one evening for dinner in the restaurant.
Both meals were excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient. We were allowed to sit in a small lounge after lunch and were not rushed away. Dinner menu was very good and service excellent - would recommend restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank IanJoan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed just one night when working locally. Was very impressed with the staff- warmly welcomed, bag carried up to my room, pleasant & friendly approach. Room was warm and comfortable & very well equipped & bathroom was sparkling clean. Asked for an early breakfast as I had to be on my way- no problem and wide choice of fresh tasty food.
All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMCLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
865 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
986 reviews
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,043 reviews
0.7 km away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
483 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Hotel

Address: 307-311 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: ₹ 7,417 - ₹ 9,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-owned hotel in the heart of Lytham St Anne's with a country house feel. Featured in the AA's "Britain's Best Hotels" guide. Award winning restaurant and superb customer service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing