We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect property and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairhaven House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Main Living Room
Fairhaven House has recently ungraded it`s internet, for an even better experience.
The decking connecting to dinning room, complete with table, umbrella & 11 chairs.
The Front Bedroom, complete with double bed,cot,wind screen TV & Modern dresser
The Front Bedroom, complete with double bed,cot,wind screen TV & Modern dresser
Master Bedroom With Kingsize bed & dresser.
Family Bathroom, complete with modern shower & XL tub.
The Twin Room, With Water Proof Protection For Children
En-Suite Bedroom
The Back Garden At Fairhaven House
The Back Garden At Fairhaven House
The Final Riders Leaving from the Weekly Monday Night Motorbike Show which takes place nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue2206
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect property and location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend with extended family. The house is fabulous with everything you require for a relaxing stay. My parents are elderly and had the advantage of being able to sleep in a ground floor bedroom with an additional 4 double rooms upstairs. Lots of space downstairs,we could all eat in the dining room with a table to seat 10 and the added bonus of a dining area on the patio. The house is ideally situated practically adjacent to the promenade with great walks in each direction. Would not hesitate to recommend and hope to return Thank you George for your hospitality, the welcome pack was a lovely touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fair haven house really is a home from home. An excellent house that easily accommodated the 10 of us with Blackpool only being a 20min drive away. George really was a fantastic host who went above and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable stay and the welcome hamper was just perfect for our late night arrival and very thoughtful. Would recommend this house without a doubt to people and George was very prompt in replying to my emails with any questions I had beforehand. 5 star

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Difi1978
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our second stay at Fairhaven House and had a fabulous time. Our party ranged from grandparents to kids ranging from 9yrs to 10months. The house is very clean, well presented and very well equipped for a perfect holiday. It's location is perfect so close to Fairhaven Lake where we spent a lovely afternoon.

The decor of the house is gorgeous and for anyone with children the garden is very safe with large gates that can be closed over making it secure. Plenty of parking for at least 4 cars.

We loved our stay and can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great acomodation ideal location”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Fairhaven House for a long weekend
We can not fault the house & Location , we travel up every year and this was ideal for the car parking being off road.
Great welcome hamper just what you need after a long journey will book for next year straight away
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 245
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing