We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

3 nights B&B, late booking, unknown Hotel, so we didn't know what to expect. What we got was value for money, a spacious, warm (on some of the coldest days of the winter), comfortable room.
The Staff were friendly, and frequently asked if things were OK. They were, but you had the opportunity to rectify any problems if necessary - but it wasn't. Would definitely go back, and recommend The Lindum to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hello There,

Many thanks for your review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your last minute stay with us. Its always nice to receive kind comments about our staff and I shall make sure they are passed on.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon

PS - Its still cold !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    154
    50
    22
    22
See reviews for
77
183
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

All i can say about this hotel is FANTASTIC....
Any person looking for a hotel in this area this one ticks all the Boxes..
Iv stayed here many a time with Groups from the north east and NEVER YET have i had a complaint about the hotel staff or service...
Your home from home on the Flyde coast

Room Tip: Sea View is worth the Small supplement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Hi Tony

Was great to see you and both your groups over the festive period. Look forward to welcoming you all back in 2012. Have a great Christmas & New Year

From Team Lindum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

another great break at the lindum great food great staff great place i allways ask what is the fish dish of the day and the reply is allways very halpfull nothing is to much trouble will be going again in two weeks time for a dancing weekend

Room Tip: ask before you book as some of the rooms are coverd by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hello. Thanks very much, and we are glad you had a fantastic stay. We are really looking forward to the dancing weekend which will be a great success as usual. Look forward to seeing you back in a couple of weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Lindum for a September weekend break with my family. (Even the two dogs!)
Our 'room' turned out to be a two bedroom apartment with a lounge and bathroom.
The rate we paid included breakfast and was very reasonable. I guess it is comparable to Premier-Inn prices but for that we got a huge suite, seafront location, ample parking and very friendly staff.
The breakfast was excellent (remember to ask for beans if you want a full English!).
This time of year the bar is fairly quiet but with entertainment (singing) and friendly service.
If you're heading to Lytham with your family and even a dog or two I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Hey
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed our family suite, it does prove to be a popular room.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Nice hotel and staff very friendly.
Excellent location for Blackpool with some activities directly opposite at 'Pleasure Island' - we didn't go but there was a cinema, mini golf, arcades, trampolines, carvery pub. I didn't hear any noise from these even with our windows open and we overlooked the place.
I think we overpaid for the rooms we had - a double with a twin attached, with only 1 bathroom between the two rooms.
Food was disappointing - we had read that the breakfast was fantastic so looked forward to it before a full day at the Pleasure Beach. There was a good selection of cereals and juices, but the full english was very dry - we had to ask for some baked beans (which came in a bowl to add on ourselves) and mushrooms were an additional £1 per breakfast if wanted!!! Having said that, the bacon, sausage, fried egg, tomato and fried bread were all very good quality and very well cooked.
The hotel itself was clean and bright, and they seemed to have entertainment on most nights.
Lots of elderly guests which didn't put us off but did seem to indicate the market for the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLF987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad to hear you were pleased with our staff. With regards to our breakfast choice, we are not sure what items you thought were dry and were disappointed with as below you have mentioned all of our breakfast items were well cooked and good quality. We do offer beans as complementary on our menu which you can order with your mixed gill. With regards to mushrooms, we do charge an additional supplement as they are not an item we get asked for very often. As a point of note, in July the hotel received a breakfast award from Visit England
The room you stayed in is a family room featuring a double room with bathroom and an interconnecting twin. We once again are sorry if you feel the £99.00 per night we charge for a family room bed & breakfast is expensive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
915 reviews
0.5 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
405 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
767 reviews
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
878 reviews
0.7 km away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,437 - ₹ 8,875
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing