We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Custard Pie. ”
Review of Central Beach Cafe

Central Beach Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here for a Custard Pie and a Tea whilst visiting Lytham. It was very nice, and the Custard Pie was very big and tasty. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Grecophile2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2020

No where better in Lytham to acknowledge international coffee day than at Central beach cafe. The coffee is the best tasting coffee and the cakes are to die for with an amazing choice.
Great place to go and enjoy coffee and cake. The decor is lovely spotless clean, very friendly staff and good system in place in relation to covid.
Its definitely a place that has put every measure in place.
Keep up the good work... .

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank daveandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We’ve been here a couple of times before and always found it a pleasant experience. We went on Sunday 13th September and it was a lovely sunny day. We managed to grab a table outside. The only downside of sitting outside was the other customers smoking near as the tables are quite close together. We managed to get an end table and my boyfriend went in to order. We order the scone, cappuccino and fruit tea. The scones were really tasty. The waitress brought our order out to us and she was very pleasant. A nice cafe to visit in Lytham with plenty of choice if you want a cake.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank ech2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Stayed in Lytham 2 nights
Snacked here twice
Brilliant Covid cover
Food brought out to table inside or out
Very organised
Good value
Good choice
Toilets available
Will definitely call again

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank tripod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E8371THmattheww, Owner at Central Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Waited a little but decent baguettes arrived, packed with sausage/ bacon. Thought the service was fine.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank PasqualePG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Beach Cafe also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Central Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.