We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rutland water sailing club social meeting ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rutland Sailing School
Ranked #3 of 4 Tours in Oakham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I have been a member since 1985 so have seen several changes over the years. The investment has improved the facilities for all of society enabling disabled and able bodied people to try or take up sailing. The school and chandlery have plenty of options so any one from zero to professional can access sailing equipment or goods / services. Lots of parking for cars and boats in secure environment.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Andy748s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were a large group and so were split into three groups, the instructors managed our different skill levels admirably and allowed us all to enjoy ourselves safely on the water.
It was a tough call as there was very little wind to play with but with some inventive exercises we all felt we'd sdailed well

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Beautiful location if you like sailing. We attended a Challenger meeting here and the staff were very helpful. Food is good and the staff in this area are great. All in all a wonderful sailing club and a lovely bunch of people

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My 8 & 10 year old girls did a 3 hour taster sailing lesson. Really well organised overall, very welcoming people, a brilliant clubhouse & cafe with wifi to watch the children. Obviously this is a sailing club not a pure tourist location but nonetheless excellent overall. We're looking at doing much more as a family in months & years to come.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I am 56 and signed up for a sailing refresher course followed by levels 1 and 2 dinghy sailing.
It was a super experience. Great equipment with enthusiastic and very welcoming staff. Not a hint of it being intimidating which sailing schools can be.
All ages and skill levels catered for.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank NK74691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rutland Sailing School also viewed

 

Been to Rutland Sailing School? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing