We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
274
176
27
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
176
27
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre hotel car park old building high street creaky floorboards lots of character lovely hotel modern bathroom top floor great shower mobility problems enjoyed our stay superior room first floor stayed one night no lift good size
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed one night to break a long journey. Very comfortable atmosphere - free onsite parking - bedroom good and comfortable - excellent quality dinner and breakfast -
all staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
Would thoroughly recommend the hotel and would happily return

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyL347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We only booked 1 night but the room was clean,with a very nice bathroom and bed. Food was good and reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again if we were in that area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms once again will prepared the food in the restaurant also very good I had an evening meal there also breakfast in the mornings the bar was very good. Really good the bitter The staff are very friendly and always there to help you One of the staff who actually stood out her name is Holly I believe should be given special mention because the cheerful this way she did her job She seem to have the permits smile on her face when helping people she gives a very good positive image to the place

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Lovely old hotel with onsite parking. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely with locally sourced sausages and crusty bread. Good selection of beers in the bar and excellent restaurant. I had the Hereford beef and Hereford hop burger, it was lovely. We traveled with our Scottish Terrier and as dogs are not allowed in the restaurant they set our breakfast table up in Library which I actually preferred to the restaurant.
Overall i was more than happy and The King's Head will be my first point of call they next time i stay in Ross.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank BL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

had a night stay here hotel very inviting as you walk through front door a fire glowing in the bar.went straight in for a drink and a welcomed warm.prices very good.booked in and climbed the wonky stairs to our room.nice size room big comfy bed nice bathroom with bath and shower over it.shampoo and body wash and nice towels.tea coffee and water along with biscuits in room.had breakfast in morning made to order very nice pastries and yoghurts.free car park at rear of hotel always a bonus.staff very friendly.

Room Tip: if you book b and b dont forget to ask for £5 drinks/food voucher we forgot
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews