We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A excellent place for a relaxing escape”
other travellers have booked this property
A warm welcome awaits you at  The Roost at Vine Tree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A warm welcome awaits you at  The Roost at Vine Tree
Nestled in the woods...... .... and very quiet and private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
A warm welcome awaits you at  The Roost at Vine Tree
Nestled in the woods......
.... and very quiet and private
Private patio area and parking
Romantic dinner for two!
Spacious and comfortable lounge/diner
Relax and watch TV .....
....or sit and quietly read!
Had a long day? .... this is the perfect place to rest!
Countryside views from the bedroom
Spacious walk in wardrobe/dressing area
Well equipped kitchen for all your self catering needs
Woodland view from kitchen window
Modern bright shower room with spacious shower cubicle
Vanity basin and storage
Outlook view from The Roost
'Somewhere over the rainbow ........'
Amazing sunsets!
Access  to apartment via rear staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamesaske...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A excellent place for a relaxing escape”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We spent a fantastic week at the Roost. Carol was efficient from the moment we starting the booking process. We received a very warm welcome which included an excellent bottle of Barry's wine. The accommodation was spacious and very comfortable. The surrounding area had plenty to do from walking to castles and National Trust properties, and plenty of opportunities to stop for a bite to eat. A very relaxing week in beautiful countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet L
1 review
“Exceptional accommodation”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The accommodation was located off the beaten track: an ideal retreat for a peaceful break with wonderful views. The Roost was perfect for the two of us; very well equipped, comfortable, and clean. The owners, Carol and Barry, were very welcoming and on hand should we have needed anything. An ideal spot for visiting Symonds Yat rock for wonderful views over the Wye valley and we also visited Ross on Wye, Goodrich Castle, the UNESCO world heritage site at Blaenavon (the remains of an Iron making factory and also the Big Pit was an excellent visit), and we drove over to Brecon via Abergavenny. A very relaxing short break in lovely countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrsbee177
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A comfy, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A clean and comfortable property surrounded by the countryside so very peaceful. Ideally placed for easy access to the Forest of Dean, The Wye Valley and other places nearby of interest. The owners gave us a warm welcome and checked that we had everything we needed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
1 review
“A perfect get away holiday for two.”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Roost is in a beautiful, peaceful, location for a 'get away from it all' holiday. A great location for walks, sight seeing in the Wye Valley or visiting the nearby towns of Ross and Monmouth. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. We felt right at home and had a great time. Thanks to Carol and Barry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing