We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Location”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty Location”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights in August. The room we had was very pretty & comfortable, the bathroom however was extremely small, so small in fact that it was quite difficult to clean your teeth over the hand basin without banging your head on the glass shelf. Also it was seperated from the bedroom by a glass paned door ( with curtains) which felt quite exposed, you really need to know each other well!
We ate in the restaurant on the first night and were sadly dissappointed by the standard of food & the ambience. Whilst the main hotel is full of character, the dining room is in an extension which unfortunately lacks atmosphere & cosiness of the rest of the place.
We had a slight problem with the breakfast too, I think maybe the cook was not a dab hand at poaching eggs, whilst the waiter did apologise & explain that there was a problem with my poached eggs (it was taking ages), when it arrived there was a distinct taste of vinegar.........
Maybe we just hit a bad day, as I note the majority of views are very favourable, we felt rather let down.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    82
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
438
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The wilton court was a lovely hotel. The service was excellent and the rooms were tastefully decorated with some lovely touches. The bathroom was a little small but the room more than made up for it! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed here with my husband and our dog for a 3-night break at the beginning of October. Genuinely warm welcome from the owners. We had a lovely four poster room with views of the river. The food was excellent - we stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis which was excellent value. We dined in the Conservatory and had a drink in the bar afterwards which was very cosy. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at Wilton Court for 4 nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The welcome was warm and friendly. Our room was fairly large with a nice garden view. The bed was huge and there was plenty of seating for relaxing and a large television too. The bathroom was a decent size. The food here was outstanding and we enjoyed three dinners in the restaurant. Breakfast was also very good with the added touch of home made marmalade and jam. The cooked breakfast was perfectly cooked and there was a selection of juice, fruit and cereals. The staff were all friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed but efficient. On the other night of our stay we decided to have a lighter meal so resorted to the room service 'lite bites' which was beautifully presented and delicious. Another nice touch at Wilton Court was that we could get a jug of real milk at any time for our cups of tea in the room.

The hotel has parking just across the road so very convenient. There is a nice walk by the river into Ross. We had lovely weather while there and found plenty of places to visit in the surrounding areas. We would certainly stay at this hotel again and would recommend it for a relaxing stay with excellent food and helpful, friendly owners and staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We had an outstanding few days over the New Year period; the welcome was immense, the food, wine and accommodation superb. It was a simply outstanding experience: the only difficulty is getting a booking! Popularity brings its own problems.

Room Tip: Book rearly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
3.1 km away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
557 reviews
4.7 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
192 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
382 reviews
7.7 km away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
464 reviews
1.4 km away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms
Address: Wilton Lane, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,061 - ₹ 18,017
Hotel Class:5 star — Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Court Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Wilton Court Ross On Wye
Wilton Court Restaurant With Rooms Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing