We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay and friendly owner”
Review of Benhall Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benhall Farm
Ranked #14 of 41 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Very nice stay and friendly owner”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a very nice stay @ Benhall Farm. The owner is very friendly. We were offered homemade cake on arrival and enjoyed our big breakfast. There are 2 circular walks from the farm. We stayed in the Twin room which is good but I would have preferred one of the other 2 rooms as they are bigger with wood floors - with a cute sitting arrangement with a bay window.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoloPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We have stayed at Benhall Farm in both the guest house and in the two lovely cottages a couple of times a year for many years now. We have never previously thought to do a review as we really rather enjoy this being a wonderful retreat for us to enjoy!!

We regularly holiday in various places (at home and abroad) and can honestly say that Benhall Farm is truly our favourite "home from home". The friendly welcome which is always given by the Brewers, the welcome tray with Carole's home baking and fresh cows milk is just one of the many reasons why we always choose to stay at Benhall. Both of the self catering cottages are extremely well equipped, whilst being the quaintest of cottages, with slate flooring and beams (in the Granery). We enjoy our son (a typical City boy!) being able to watch cows being milked, see the cows walking within meters of the cottage window, and play safely in the beautiful farm grounds. The local walks, straight from the pretty cottage door are just what you need to recharge your batteries. If you like bland, modern soul-less chain hotels stay away; Benhall is full of charm, character and warmth, and we hope to return for many years to come.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank GeoffPlymouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

An excellent place to stay in an attractive area. Carol Brewer and her family are extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are most comfortable and the food is superb.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

A lovely holiday in July, it was home from home up on the farm away from all the traffic noise with a great view,nice to come down in the lounge for a relaxing evening,in the morning it was down to a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and very friendly service,nothing was to
much trouble, we had a smashing time and look foreward to our next stay.
Shirley & David
Bodmin,
Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 916David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our 3rd time & well up to the usual excellent standard. Superb room,great breakfast & packed lunch. The views are great & the fishing was good as well. The immediate local area offers some great places to eat out & visit.
A home from home !
Mike & Noelle

Room Tip: We love the four poster room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.7 km away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.7 km away
Orles Barn Hotel
Orles Barn Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.2 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
4.0 km away
Penyard House
Penyard House
#1 of 1 in Weston under Penyard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benhall Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benhall Farm

Property: Benhall Farm
Address: | 1 mile north of Ross-on-Wye off the A40, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,980 - ₹ 7,064
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing break in our Georgian Farmhouse with wonderful views over countryside to Ross-on-Wye. All rooms spacious & en-suite, each room has a refrigerator stocked with a selection of teas & coffees, fresh milk & homemade biscuits. We serve a variety of breakfasts from locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Benhall Farm Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing