We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
29
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

When I first booked up I thought what have I left my self in for!! However what a lovely place to stay the owners of the b&b where very pleasant!!
The room was a great size with lovely views of the river wye and surroundings.
The breakfast was standard but what do u expect from a b&b right??
Overall I can't wait to go back again only this time with some wellies as we can't rely on English weather!!
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thecritic90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We really enjoyed our one night stay in the Goodrich Castle room whilst attending a family event near by. The room was very well appointed, modern and spotlessly clean with wonderful views across the valley. The hosts, Ali and Andy were really friendly and helpful, recommending a walk for Sunday and taking time to out line it for us on their map. The guest's lounge is really nice with an open fire, books, local maps, DVDs and a good size TV. Great breakfast with local produce as well. It would have been nice to stay longer but I'm sure we'll go back again for a longer visit in time.

Room Tip: Note that a Juliette Balcony is actually full length opening windows with a balustrade to prevent falling out, not an area you can sit outside on.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My daughter booked this bandb for a weekend away, what a surprise! Greated with tea coffee biscuits was jus what we needed after our journey. Was a lovely touch in the comfortable lounge. Beds were so comfortable with excellent quality of linen. Shower was lovely too. Breakfast was one of the best tasty ingredients with not a spot of grease In site. excellent hosts. Only regret not there for more than one night

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funandlively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I can highly recommend this great bed and breakfast that then turns into a restaurant if that is what you want. Originally I had been looking for a house to rent for a long weekend for 4 couples, but could not find a house with enough bathrooms and so decided to go for bed and breakfast instead so that we al had our own bathrooms.
Set in the beautiful Herefordshire countryside this place is perfect if there are a few of you who want to all stay in the same place. there is a nice big living room with a fire place. well stocked up with books and games, something to suit all ages.
there are 4 rooms all very well appointed to a high standard of workmanship, very comfortable beds, clean and minimalistic décor which is very restful. 2 rooms have views over the countryside and the other 2 of the owners garden. there are 2 smaller rooms which have slightly larger shower rooms, and the large rooms have smaller shower rooms. The loft room was my favourite,very spacious, but the downside is that there is no wardrobe, only hanging hooks, which might be an issue if you are intending to stay for several days and have a lot of clothes with you.
Ali and Andy the owners are very welcoming and helpful. they prepared food for 10 of us on the Saturday night, it was really good clean food, well cooked and tasty, they did not mind that we brought a lot of champagne and wine with us and chilled this in the fridge.
Breakfast was delicious, and hot, you could tell it was good quality locally sourced as described on the website, and served at a time to suit us, which makes a nice change.
We had a fantastic weekend, very relaxed, easy going atmosphere. We visit Ross on Wye every year and will definitely stay here again, it was really great.
thank you Ali and Andy for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Loft room or the Goodrich rooms are the largest with the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It may have an unusual name but anyone staying here will have a whale of a time. It's in a beautiful location with lots of great walks on the doorstep. Andy and Alex are excellent hosts - Andy has a wealth of knowledge of the local area and he really enhanced our 3 days spent here. The room was comfortable, breakfasts excellent and we even got 10% off at the local village eatery because Andy made the booking for us. We'll hopefully be back!

Room Tip: Ask for Pine or Goodrich rooms as they have the best views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews