We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
group kayak with year 9 pupils

Excellent service at Wyedean - thanks guys! Ed and Will were really good with our year 9 pupils... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
peterkU6533UL
A great trip down the River Why

This was just a brilliant thing to do in the local area. The staff are great and balance out your... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TravellingTom892
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 743 reviews
  
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
588
100
14
9
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
588
100
14
9
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kerne bridge the river day trip safety briefing great fun nine miles staff were helpful hard work year olds symonds yat start point beautiful scenery lucky with the weather clear instructions yat rock wye valley value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021

A really good day, easy to book, staff very helpful and a relaxed experience.

Also reassuring to see staff were professional and safety conscious - if you are at all apprehensive about booking for a first time trip I recommend these guys

The early start was a good call as the river was busy on a Saturday later in the day

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank jcM9041RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Having spent time on their website to check how we could hire a canoe, it clearly states "Available daily from 9:30. No pre-booking. First come first served." So we set off for our 1hr 10min journey from Bristol. When we arrived, there was another couple hoping to do the same thing but the shop was closed. A sign on the shop advises you to walk up to a static caravan instead so we walked up to the caravan and a chap informed us that they were closed and were not renting canoes today. He didn't apologise and offered no help in terms of where else we could go to do this. Having travelled such a long way, with a website clearly stating that you cannot book and that it is open daily from 9.30am, this is just inexcusable and I thoroughly recommend anyone else wishing to do this, to ring ahead on the day as it feels like the centre will just shut whenever it chooses without updating the website.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank CRH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

A great day on the beautiful River Wye, relaxing and challenging and so much fun.
Team building even for a couple.

We had a great time. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Chrissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

We did the paddle boarding with an instructor (David). It was a beautiful day and our pre boarding briefing was good. Our instructor was fabulous, put us at ease (the oldies especially, me at 49 and my mother at 71) and was really patient and relaxed.
We spent 3 hours on the Wye and David told us all about the river and surrounding area as well as the boards.
We all felt very safe and in good experienced hands. I would definitely recommend this experience ❤️

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Mosquito155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We was a group of 4, late 50,s. The weather was 30c, check in was simple and effortless. We were transported comfortably to Ross on wye. Launched around 930am. The trip was 15-16 miles. We took picnic and stopped on river Bank, we never saw anywhere to stop for served food or coffees. The canoes were metal. After 10 miles your bottom becomes very uncomfortable on the metal seat, so take something to sit on is my very important tip. A few minor fast water areas with potential to capsize, lots of submerged hidden rocks too. We finally reached destination at 4pm, deadline was 4.30pm. We were cream crackered. All in all this company and trip are very good value, just too long (the trip) for me.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank chalochesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews