We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
152
49
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
49
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrebreakfast cooked to ordergreat locationcooking breakfastensuite rooma couple of minutes walkfurther afieldwye valleya great nights sleeplocal areagood sizeenjoyable staysurrounding areaold housetwo night stayeasy accessa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Linden Guest House in Ross on Wye. Very comfortable smart 3 storey Georgian townhouse in superb location opposite beautiful old church. Very welcoming host. Lovely Full English too

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gedsternumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us Gedster. We think we're in a great location to stroll into town with all it's facilities as well as just a couple of minute's walk away from the countryside. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Came here with my other half over New Years and had a fabulous time, the rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. The owner was very friendly and loved a good chat over breakfast, speaking of, breakfast was excellent. Location was spot on, a minute walk from all the shops. An excellent value of money, highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FfionAdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thanks for taking time to write a review - we're glad you had a fabulous time and found us excellent value for money. Suggestions of how to make it even better very welcome....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

From day one we were welcomed with open arms. This place is a true jem of Herefordshire and Ross-on-Wye. It is lovely, with quite rooms and very cosy.The manager was super friendly and loved his business and it really showed. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to any guests looking for a beautiful place to stay in Ross-on-Wye

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thanks so much for your review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Patrick does know a lot about the area and loves to share it. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The room was comfortable and warm, it had all the facilities that we required. It had a good view of a church. It was close to the town and the venue that I was visiting. The building dates back to the 1600's hence why I refer to it as quirky. The owner was friendly and helpful, my wife returned to the venue serval times during the day

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bblack_226681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks for taking to time to review us and your stay at Linden House - glad you enjoyed it. There's some quirky places to visit in the area next time you come - let us know and we'll advise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Warm welcome, lovely quite room, well equipt, clean and very cosy. Delicious breakfast cooked by the owner Patrick himself with every care for your dietary requirements. A very friendly and personalised service. Will be returning soon!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khatigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks for undertaking a review khatigar. Glad you liked our home - we try very hard to look after our guests well. It is certainly a bonus for us that our home is in a lovely and quiet location yet just 30 seconds walk away from the town centre, restaurants, shops, pubs etc. We often don't take the car out for days! Look forward to looking after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews