We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uckfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful, clean, modern, well equipped accommodation, amongst the best we have ever stayed in. (and we've stayed in literally hundreds of places) Our 3 year old grandson loved meeting the alpacas. Our hosts were very warm, knowledgeable and welcoming. Nearby Peacock Inn serves great food. The Lodge is well positioned for Uckfield and its amenities. Brighton and Lewes are an easy drive away. Blue Bell Railway and Sheffield Park are well worth a visit too. A perfect stay in a perfect location.Can't wait to see the alpacas again, such characters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Dear Linda, thank you so much for the review. We are so pleased you all had a great time and do hope you make it back here again sometime soon. Very best wishes, Chris and Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn448
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Everything perfect!”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent an excellent week at the Lodge on Spring Farm. The Lodge is clean, modern and very well equipped, all the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is lovely to be able to look out of the windows and watch the alpacas and llamas in their fields. We enjoyed a cup of tea outside on the bench, watching the alpacas in the sunshine – even in October. We had a great time finding out about the alpacas, who are obviously happy and very well looked after. Vicki and Chris made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of information about the lodge and local area. The Lodge is in a quiet location, but there is lots to do only a short distance from the farm and shops, pubs etc are only a few minutes’ drive away. Can’t think of anything negative to say, it was a perfect week! We hope to come and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A lovely, spacious cottage, unique surroundings, ideal for a small family.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week. Vicki and Chris were very welcoming and friendly.
The cottage was well equipped (nice bathroom, bedroom, kitchen area etc) but a clothes horse for drying clothes would have been greatly appreciated (!)

The big window in the sitting room doesn't open, as it looks out over the Alpacas' field - so it did get very hot in there.

Other than that, we really liked our stay there, and we all enjoyed the novelty of seeing the Alpacas - it made for a memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeS126
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect long weekend with enchanting Alpacas.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at the lodge was sensational. The living room was kitted out with everything we needed, quite possibly the comfiest bed we have ever slept in and the novelty of staying on a working Alpaca farm was an experience we will cherish forever. Would recommend a trip to Sheffield Park and the Bluebell Railway. Chris & Vicki made us feel exceedingly welcome and definitely looking forward to a return visit soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le0lady
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Comfortable well equipped accomodation , unique place to stay.”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the Lodge for a week at the beginning of March. We found everyone really friendly and the accomodation was very clean and cosy with a very comfortable bed and a really good power shower in the bathroom. We joined one of the Alpaca walks and had a really enjoyable time , we learnt a lot and took some great photo's. There are lots of nice places around to eat and quite a few National Trust sites/places on interest as well as the Bluebell Railway. Brighton and Eastbourne are not far and the whole area is very peaceful and attractive. The only thing that is missing from the Lodge would be somewhere to sit outside with a drink if it is hot and sunny - there is no garden or courtyard , but you do get a nice view from the rear windows as they look out over the fields . We will definately be returning in the Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location - Alpaca's outside the windows.
Liked least: If i am being really picky I found the touch control hob quite difficult to use . It could have been on the flight deck !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
So glad you enjoyed The Lodge and look forward to seeing you in the Summer when we should have a crowd of baby alpacas (cria) in the fields! C + V
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing