We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Midweek break with teenager and small dog”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Priors Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Snowy Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Uckfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
apb180868
Guisborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Midweek break with teenager and small dog”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic property.
One bedroom apartment in its own plot. A converted shed. On a winding country lane between Uckfield and Maresfield. Initial view is very pleasing.
Gated plot with lawn, brook, terrace.
Inside, large kitchen dining area with sofa bed. Lovely bedroom and separate shower room.
Owners seem to have thought of everything. Excellent compact kitchen. Great Wi-fi, good TV and sounds. Adjustable lighting. Wood burning stove.
Pint of milk on arrival and tea/ coffee in cupboard. Quick response from owners when booking and when we asked about more bedding, which was all stored tidily in property.
No mobile signal but great Wi-fi. I believe the landline is working.
Within 30min or so - Brighton, Lewes, Eastbourne, beachy head, Hever castle and my granny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review. Sue and I are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Priors Barn so much and hope to see you all again soon. Kip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonfox...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful and cozy”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spent 5 wonderful nights at the barn which had all the amenities you could wish for. The fully equipped kitchen, sound and Internet systems, TV options and comfortable lounge and bedroom made for a great stay.

Lovely quiet setting with an enclosed garden and plenty of walking options for the dog.

Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We do try so hard to keep Priors Barn in tip top shape and it really helps when people appreciate our hard work. We're so please you had a great time and do hope we'll see you again soon. Thanks again - Kip and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Tranquil and Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An amazingly well-equipped rental in a peaceful setting. The owner has thought of everything, from an extra pair of reading glasses to a pint of fresh milk in the fridge to welcome each new guest. There's a brook out back, with an enclosed deck to sit out on to enjoy the soothing babbling sounds; and a private lake across the road. We were visited in the nearby field by a herd of deer. The village is quaint and amenities are not too far away. The owner responded quickly when we had a question. It was the perfect cottage for us. Resources provided by the owner included Instructions and suggestions for where to visit, and the most picturesque routes, which were very helpful. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review and we do hope you'll return to Priors Barn again soon.. All the best - Kip and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing