We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and delicious ”
Review of Giannis - CLOSED

Giannis
Price range: US$ 26 - US$ 33
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time with friends entertaining and impressing them with authentic Italian food - will be revisiting again and again - Gianni is wonderful

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Anouck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We have used this small Italian restaurant for many years . We take friends there who live elsewhere and they always love it. Lovely host and great value

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Peppasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We needed a lunch time venue for 4 people where we could have a proper discussion and one of our number suggested Gianni's. It must be three years since I was last in here and that was for a private function in the upstairs room.
So we were the only ones in there but the service, the food and the wine were all equally excellent (we only had main courses and coffees) and Gianni really does know what he is doing. One must acknowledge that this is an older style Italian restaurant (and all the better for that!) and the decor is less than inspirational but, if you want good food and wine at sensible prices, you should book a table without delay.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WeybridgeHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The food at this restaurant is freshly cooked and is well presented, tasty and plenty of it. Service is excellent, staff are so friendly. It is just such an enjoyable venue

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

good welcome and atmosphere, disappointed only one beer available. Thought the meal was Ok but ordinary. staff tried hard but was not comfortable and seemed forced

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tedc499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giannis also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
 
Weybridge, Surrey
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing