We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget the cannoli”

Valentina Fine Foods
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our Italian delicatessen and restaurant opened on September 15th and not only offers the family’s award-winning signature range of own label groceries, which features 22 types of antipasti; 8 different wheatgerm pastas; 18 olive oils and 10 jams & honeys, but also Italian store cupboard essentials and a range of fresh food. The Italian delicatessen has over 30 types of regional Italian cheese, as well as artisan charcuterie and a range of ready prepared foods from the restaurant kitchens to take home and serve. A catering service is offered, as well as home delivery of Italian food within a 5 mile radius of the store. Customers can choose from a 200 strong regional Italian wine list, which is available for retail and restaurant purchase. Our restaurant will be open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as offering coffee and pastries throughout the day.
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable meal. Service excellent and food really good.Bought some cannoli to take home too. Pity only visiting Weybridge as this could easily become a regular place to visit.

Thank stephenurrutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Valentina Fine Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review! It's great to hear that our food and our service had such a lasting impression! We wish we could welcome you back again soon, but in the meantime don't forget our online shop for Italian treats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

The offer was for a Wednesday evening during March and April 2017. A 3 course meal with bottomless prosecco or wine, all for £24.95. I went with a ladies social group and there were 6 of us. The restaurant is at the back of the deli and though the accoustics can make conversation tricky at times, the atmosphere was lovely. All tables were full though not all were taking advantage of the stated offer. We chose from a limited menu of 3 starters, 3 mains and 2 puds and the food was simply delicious, particularly the pollo al funghi and the pannacotta. From the moment we sat down our glasses were filled. The prosecco bottle was left on the table and each time one was finished another replaced it. One of our party chose to drink red wine and was given a bottle of Merlot. Another fancied white and a chilled bottle of Pinot Grigio appeared. Weybridge is reached by bus 461 fron Hampton Court. I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BHelenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Valentina Fine Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, it is great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the bottomless bubbles evening - it has been so popular we have decided to extend the offer!! Our staff at Weybridge work hard on serving the best Italian food alongside the best service and so it really is rewarding to see it pay off! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Went on a Wednesday evening, bubbles included Food was plentiful and service was excellent. Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank teresaTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Valentina Fine Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed our bottomless bubbles evening! It has been so popular we have decided to extend it indefinitely!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We had a family lunch here and the food is good and the service efficient. Lovely little Italian in the heart of Weybridge. The lunch starter and main menu is really good value for money. Well worth a visit.

Thank MJZAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Valentina Fine Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for the review, especially regarding our new Menu Fisso - it is great to hear that it is being well received! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had lovely food. Service was efficient. We will be back again.
Place was clean and tidy. And well maintain.

Thank you very much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Valentina Fine Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

You are very welcome, and thank you very much for the kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentina Fine Foods also viewed

Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Valentina Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing